MyLeaky Login

Join the largest Harry Potter Social Network on the Web! | FAQ

In the News

Video: Preview of Larry King's Harry Potter: The Final Chapter

Trio Interviews
Posted by: Mel
July 09, 2011, 07:52 PM

We have a new video, showing clips of Dan Radcliffe (Harry Potter), Emma Watson (Hermione Granger) and Rupert Grint (Ron Weasley) being interviewed by Larry King for his Harry Potter special:

Larry King sits down with the cast of Harry Potter leading up to the world premiere of Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows – Part 2. The one-hour special, airing July 10 at 8 and 11pm ET will feature interviews with Daniel Radcliffe, Emma Watson,  Rupert Grint, Tom Felton, Helena Bonham Carter and Robbie Coltrane, as well as never before seen footage from the film days before its worldwide premiere. Additionally, James and Oliver Phelps, who play the Weasley twins, take viewers on a tour of the Wizarding World of Harry Potter at the Universal Orlando Resort and interact with fans on the eve of the final Harry Potter movie. The special will also air on CNN International.


In the preview for the special each actor discusses how Harry Potter has changed their lives. You can watch the video here or below. Harry Potter: The Final Chapter will air on CNN July 10th at 8:00 and 11:00 pm EST.

Previous Article | Next Article Browse all Recent Trio Interviews News

26 Comments

Jenavieve_one_thumb
14579 Points

first comment XD lol soooooo many videos of “the end” “last chapter” we get it already, wer sad enough DX

Posted by AlexWeasley12 {WitchFelicis130} on July 09, 2011, 08:17 PM report to moderator
Wedding-ring-heart-shadow_thumb

I really was hoping that the trio would be interviewed together..remember the Moviephone Unscricpted way back for OotP..

Posted by aaliyah5509 on July 09, 2011, 08:57 PM report to moderator
Tumblr_mhtdm2xtoo1r5souzo7_250_thumb
20981 Points

I’ve got my DVR set!!! :)

Posted by LunaLuver on July 09, 2011, 09:15 PM report to moderator
Tonks_thumb
349 Points

hope i get home in time to see this tomorrow!!!

Posted by sboyer06 on July 09, 2011, 09:24 PM report to moderator
Images_thumb
381 Points

I loved how Emma was talking about how some little kids really believe that she’s Hermione. That’s so cute!

Posted by harry potter fan #1 on July 09, 2011, 09:44 PM report to moderator
T_129495617081304220_thumb
157 Points

i agree with harry potter fan #1

Posted by #1harrypotterfan{HISS} on July 09, 2011, 10:16 PM report to moderator
-_owl_post_-_thumb
912 Points

So that’s why the Phelps twins were at the Wizarding World a few weeks ago! That’s what they were filming!

Can’t wait to watch this! DVR is set!

Posted by Felipe on July 10, 2011, 12:04 AM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
10471 Points

So they’re not going to interview TOGETHER? It’s seperate interviews?

Posted by . on July 10, 2011, 02:08 AM report to moderator
Neville_longbottom_showed_his_interest_in_herbology_thumb
91 Points

cool! i love how daniel radcliff has to keep his reputqtion in perspective!

Posted by Dobbys-socks on July 10, 2011, 07:56 AM report to moderator
George_ron_thumb
153 Points

I had forgotten when this was going to air. Time to set the DVR.

Posted by blue_rogue on July 10, 2011, 01:05 PM report to moderator
Ravenpwn_thumb
231 Points

I hope I don’t miss this; can’t wait for tonight! :D

Posted by Daniel (: on July 10, 2011, 01:08 PM report to moderator
George_ron_thumb
153 Points

I wanted to let everyone who gets Reelz Channel to know that Saturday at 7:30 pm EST they are airing Harry Potter: The Final Chapter.

They are also airing Harry Potter: A Decade of Magic tonight at 10:30 EST.

Posted by blue_rogue on July 10, 2011, 01:39 PM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb

I for one am really looking foroward to this interview. Thank god its tonight, I might have forgotten.=!

Posted by ekibenge on July 10, 2011, 01:42 PM report to moderator
Owl_thumb
490 Points

kool must remember to watch!! abc has their marathon on now! i do wish they showed HBP tho….oh well…cool interview

Posted by farewell_fred on July 10, 2011, 04:46 PM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
1317 Points

Here’s hoping I can watch it tonight. We have only one TV in our house (bah humbug)!

Posted by hewy on July 10, 2011, 05:02 PM report to moderator
You must be logged in to MyLeaky to comment. Please click here to log in.

Finding Hogwarts
PotterCast Interviews Jo Rowling! Click here to Listen! The Books Everything...Half-Blood Prince...and the rest of the HP Films Leaky Apps

Scribbulus Essay Project

Issue 28 - Aug. 2014

Scribbulus is THE place for Leaky Cauldron readers to submit their essays and opinion pieces!
See more over at Scribbulus!
Learn to knit your own 'Weasley Sweater'. Learn to brew your own 'Butterbeer'. Find out how at Leaky Crafts!

Guess That Book

"Ginny's told me all about [Luna], apparently she'll only believe in things as long as there's no proof at all. Well, I wouldn't expect anything else from someone whose father runs [i]The Quibbler."[/i]