MyLeaky Login

Join the largest Harry Potter Social Network on the Web! | FAQ

In the News

Pottermore Releases Two New Preview Screenshots for Hogwarts Express Pages

J.K. Rowling
Posted by: Rosi
July 08, 2011, 06:22 PM

Pottermore have released two new preview images from the pages for the Hogwarts Express via their Twitter account, the first showing the train and announcing:

Fantastic! 'The Hogwarts Express' by J.K. Rowling is now unlocked. Now you can read this exclusive entry from J.K. Rowling in which she explains the history of the Hogwarts Express. Remember, you can save entries like this to your Favourites to read or re-read later.
Immediately below a button reads "New from J.K. Rowling". Find the picture via this link; the accompanying tweet announces "Sneak peek number two: discovering some exclusive J.K. Rowling content".

The second preview page, which you can find at this link, features the first sentence in the entry for The Hogwarts Express and reads as follows under a header that says "New from J.K. Rowling":
As we know from early historical accounts, and from the evidence of early woodcuts and engravings, Hogwarts students used to arrive at school in any manner that caught their fancy. Some rode [sic]
On the right hand side of the page, under a header "From the story", the text reads, "The Hogwarts Express is a scarlet steam engine that". In both cases, the rest of the text has been blurred out. The page also has two buttons, one to "Add to Favourites" and the other a "Like" button, not unlike those found on Facebook pages. The announcing tweet reads, "Preview number three: 'New from J.K. Rowling' ..."

The images can be found here and here in our galleries. Have a look at the already released publicity screenshots for Pottermore here in our image galleries, including a textless page for The Hogwarts Express.

Previous Article | Next Article Browse all Recent J.K. Rowling News

36 Comments

Noavatar-thumb
48 Points

These look really cool, can’t wait to learn more about the Hogwarts Express!

Posted by fanofjo on July 08, 2011, 06:27 PM report to moderator
Hufflepuff_thumb
110 Points

this looks so EPIC!

Posted by moisenallie16 on July 08, 2011, 06:38 PM report to moderator
Neville_longbottom_showed_his_interest_in_herbology_thumb
91 Points

wow, even the graphics look amazing!

Posted by Dobbys-socks on July 08, 2011, 07:15 PM report to moderator
Neville_longbottom_showed_his_interest_in_herbology_thumb
91 Points

wow, even the graphics look amazing!

Posted by Dobbys-socks on July 08, 2011, 07:16 PM report to moderator
Petunia2_thumb
450 Points

YES. Just yes. :D I hope I get to be one of the BETA testers…

Posted by Mad But Happy on July 08, 2011, 07:29 PM report to moderator
-_owl_post_-_thumb
912 Points

TOTAL TEASE!!! LOL! I can’t wait to experience all this on PotterMore! :-D

Posted by Felipe on July 08, 2011, 07:31 PM report to moderator
Jenavieve_one_thumb
14579 Points

OH-MY-LORD this is so great !!! something else to keep us on our toes ! they dont seem to want to show anything besides the train !

Posted by AlexWeasley12 {WitchFelicis130} on July 08, 2011, 08:41 PM report to moderator
Hp_game_thumb
200 Points

this is going to be awsome! cant wait for more! :D

Posted by HProx101[ROAR!] on July 08, 2011, 08:53 PM report to moderator
Raven_avatar_thumb
80450 Points

How lovely…

Posted by Won_Two on July 08, 2011, 09:37 PM report to moderator
3269316169_13ac1c4122_thumb
92 Points

Oh what a tease!!! very nice graphics and it certainly sparks my interest…looking forward to it…. big time!!! :)

Posted by hibou333 (Roar) on July 08, 2011, 10:11 PM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
32 Points

it was really an extravagant idea , hope it releases now !!!

Posted by granger14 on July 08, 2011, 11:09 PM report to moderator
Tumblr_mhtdm2xtoo1r5souzo7_250_thumb
20981 Points

Oh such a tease! I wish the rest hadnt been blurred out. I want to see more! :)

Posted by LunaLuver on July 09, 2011, 12:36 AM report to moderator
Severus_x_2_thumb
11771 Points

Why have you put ‘(sic)’ after ‘rode’. Presumably it comes from a sentence such as ‘Some rode horses, some came in carriages….’

Posted by Valeria-Johanna on July 09, 2011, 02:21 AM report to moderator
December_loadoff_087_thumb
1642 Points

More ! more of pottermore .. Like like like like

Posted by Bella'love ^HISS^ on July 09, 2011, 03:44 AM report to moderator
George_ron_thumb
153 Points

I’ve always wondered who the Hogwarts Express engineer is. I’m hoping Pottermore will give us some background information.

Posted by blue_rogue on July 09, 2011, 05:08 AM report to moderator
You must be logged in to MyLeaky to comment. Please click here to log in.

Finding Hogwarts
PotterCast Interviews Jo Rowling! Click here to Listen! The Books Everything...Half-Blood Prince...and the rest of the HP Films Leaky Apps

Scribbulus Essay Project

Issue 28 - Aug. 2014

Scribbulus is THE place for Leaky Cauldron readers to submit their essays and opinion pieces!
See more over at Scribbulus!

Guess That Book

"Can you tell me something, [i]sir?"[/i] said Harry, firing up again. "Why do you call Voldemort the Dark Lord, I've only ever heard Death Eaters call him that --"

Learn to knit your own 'Weasley Sweater'. Learn to brew your own 'Butterbeer'. Find out how at Leaky Crafts!