MyLeaky Login

Join the largest Harry Potter Social Network on the Web! | FAQ

In the News

First Pottermore Preview: Introduction to Chapter 6 of Sorcerer's Stone

J.K. Rowling
Posted by: Stephanie_J
June 30, 2011, 12:22 PM

The first of three Pottermore previews has been unveiled through Twitter, and gives a quick glimpse at the introduction to Chapter 6 of Sorcerer's Stone: 'The Journey From Platform Nine and Three-Quarters.'

Click here to see the screenshot.

Interactive features which will be included in chapter 6 are the Hogwarts Express and The Journey to Hogwarts. More previews will be released in the coming days, so stick close by!

Previous Article | Next Article Browse all Recent J.K. Rowling News

56 Comments

377029_1659854834071_1768172201_813069_1187891830_n_1__thumb
673 Points

totally excited! :D

Posted by mencia on July 01, 2011, 10:46 AM report to moderator
Owl_thumb
490 Points

@Laura Keato[WBM!] I agree all the way! I am already on leaky to much!! I just have a serious case of OPD;)))

Posted by farewell_fred on July 01, 2011, 11:09 AM report to moderator
Petunia2_thumb
408 Points

Chill peeps! This is just a screencapture. The actual webpage is going to be much more elaborate than this :p

Posted by Mad But Happy on July 01, 2011, 01:01 PM report to moderator
Rofr10_thumb

Mad But Happy: Yes and No. I suspect that is exactly what the Chapter pages look like, but the screens it links to will have more going on.

Posted by roonwit on July 01, 2011, 03:04 PM report to moderator
Img_0594_1__thumb
186 Points

October is only 3 months out, but it seem so far away.

Posted by CorruptedNethicite on July 02, 2011, 02:58 AM report to moderator
N1205979701_30034496_5665_thumb
45 Points

I would like to see all the weddings and things that take place after the battle and catch up with the characters before the epilogue (and after)

Posted by magic1017 on July 02, 2011, 12:36 PM report to moderator
Rofr10_thumb

magic1017: You might have to wait a bit for that, as it looks like they are starting with Philosopher’s Stone and adding the other books gradually.

Posted by roonwit on July 02, 2011, 02:35 PM report to moderator
Ml_ico_thumb
48 Points

If anything, I’m rather interested in the sorting process. Finally, you’ll really know! I luv the look and feel of the interface design.

My question is that if there is new content, and JKR is sellg this content, will we have to buy the “new” series over again?

Posted by DartFrog on July 02, 2011, 03:02 PM report to moderator
Rofr10_thumb

The new content is free on the website. Pottermore will also be selling Harry Potter e-books, but those will be the same as the printed version. If Jo ever does make the new content into a book then that would cost money, but it would still be free via the website.

Posted by roonwit on July 02, 2011, 03:57 PM report to moderator
Tumblr_lj73r1pyxz1qcgj61o1_500_2__thumb
373 Points

Accio July 31st!

Posted by SiriuslyluvsHarryPotter on July 03, 2011, 03:01 PM report to moderator
Harry_potter_seal_thumb
1466 Points

Can’t wait! I’ll definetly be trying to get in early!

Posted by Jacket on July 04, 2011, 12:32 AM report to moderator
You must be logged in to MyLeaky to comment. Please click here to log in.

Finding Hogwarts
PotterCast Interviews Jo Rowling! Click here to Listen! The Books Everything...Half-Blood Prince...and the rest of the HP Films Leaky Apps
Learn to knit your own 'Weasley Sweater'. Learn to brew your own 'Butterbeer'. Find out how at Leaky Crafts!

Scribbulus Essay Project

Issue 28 - Apr. 2014

Scribbulus is THE place for Leaky Cauldron readers to submit their essays and opinion pieces!
See more over at Scribbulus!

Guess That Book

"There are other ways of flying than with broomsticks," said Luna serenely.[br]"I s'pose we're going to ride on the back of the Kacky Snorgle or whatever it is?" Ron demanded.[br]"The Crumple-Horned Snorkack can't fly," said Luna in a dignified voice...