MyLeaky Login

Join the largest Harry Potter Social Network on the Web! | FAQ

In the News

First Pottermore Preview: Introduction to Chapter 6 of Sorcerer's Stone

J.K. Rowling
Posted by: Stephanie_J
June 30, 2011, 12:22 PM

The first of three Pottermore previews has been unveiled through Twitter, and gives a quick glimpse at the introduction to Chapter 6 of Sorcerer's Stone: 'The Journey From Platform Nine and Three-Quarters.'

Click here to see the screenshot.

Interactive features which will be included in chapter 6 are the Hogwarts Express and The Journey to Hogwarts. More previews will be released in the coming days, so stick close by!

Previous Article | Next Article Browse all Recent J.K. Rowling News

56 Comments

Image_thumb
4481 Points

This. Looks. INSANE! Insane. I just can’t wait. I feel like our Potter lives are just going to flip upside down and inside out – in the best way possible!

Posted by Smitch on June 30, 2011, 09:03 PM report to moderator
04_ron_129536962114000760_thumb
88 Points

I cannot wait for this!!!!

Posted by HJPlvr4ever on June 30, 2011, 09:20 PM report to moderator
Buckbeak_thumb
75566 Points

I am soooo ready for Pottermore. Thanks Jo!

Posted by Girlraven1 on June 30, 2011, 09:42 PM report to moderator
423928_2979823569581_1081661667_32966780_333709726_n_thumb
748 Points

Best reading experience ever!!!

Posted by Gene *ROAR* on June 30, 2011, 10:11 PM report to moderator
Tonks_thumb
349 Points

OH!!! please hurry and open up! i wanna see the site!!

Posted by sboyer06 on June 30, 2011, 10:46 PM report to moderator
Hp_buddyicons_caught_bellamlfy_96x96_129322477441953550_thumb
1189 Points

Pottermore will become my new obsession…I’m already in the midst of writing like five different fan-fics at the same time.
JKR really knew what she was talking about when she said once you start writing, you can’t stop :)

Posted by HalfBloodPrincesss (Jenna Evans) on June 30, 2011, 10:46 PM report to moderator
Hl002-1allinye_thumb
147 Points

I have to say i’m a tad disappointed…

Posted by jedisakora on June 30, 2011, 11:12 PM report to moderator
Hl002-1allinye_thumb
147 Points

I have to say i’m a tad disappointed…

Posted by jedisakora on June 30, 2011, 11:12 PM report to moderator
Raven_avatar_thumb
80418 Points

Very nice!

Posted by Won_Two on July 01, 2011, 02:38 AM report to moderator
Emma_t_thumb
4180 Points

Aw man lol I thought it’d be a video… but I guess we have to take what we can get for now.

Posted by Delilah [ROAR] on July 01, 2011, 09:03 AM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb

Why does everything have to be available through twitter? Not everyone has twitter and wants to go through twitter. Totally agree with WeenyOwl {The Human Deluminator}. It is unnecessary and disadvantaging everyone else!
Pottermore looks great though.
Thanks Leaky for updating us!!!

Posted by Spook on July 01, 2011, 09:08 AM report to moderator
Petunia2_thumb
444 Points

The picture doesn’t show much, aside from how you’re going to be clicking on some things. I think people are more interested in seeing the inside of the Hogwarts Express, and all that!

Oh well, we’ll just have to wait until it’s open to the public. They can’t reveal everything ahead of time.

Posted by Mad But Happy on July 01, 2011, 09:42 AM report to moderator
Jenavieve_one_thumb
14579 Points

im glad there doing this but i looked it over again and its dissapointing…….

Posted by AlexWeasley12 {WitchFelicis130} on July 01, 2011, 10:09 AM report to moderator
Harry_potter_and_the_philosopher_s_stone_thumb
886 Points

I really dont undestand all these people who find this dissapointing <.< Its a preview not a realese of the whole website.

Posted by RubeusHagrid on July 01, 2011, 10:11 AM report to moderator
377029_1659854834071_1768172201_813069_1187891830_n_1__thumb
673 Points

totally excited :D

Posted by mencia on July 01, 2011, 10:44 AM report to moderator
You must be logged in to MyLeaky to comment. Please click here to log in.

Finding Hogwarts
PotterCast Interviews Jo Rowling! Click here to Listen! The Books Everything...Half-Blood Prince...and the rest of the HP Films Leaky Apps
Learn to knit your own 'Weasley Sweater'. Learn to brew your own 'Butterbeer'. Find out how at Leaky Crafts!

Scribbulus Essay Project

Issue 28 - Jul. 2014

Scribbulus is THE place for Leaky Cauldron readers to submit their essays and opinion pieces!
See more over at Scribbulus!

Guess That Book

"...Harry has been achieving very poor results in his classes with me --"[br]"I should have made my meaning plainer," said Professor McGonagall, turning at last to look Umbridge directly in the eyes. "He has achieved high marks in all his Defense Against