MyLeaky Login

Join the largest Harry Potter Social Network on the Web! | FAQ

In the News

Scans from EW's "Deathly Hallows: Part 2" Preview Online

DH Film
Posted by: Edward
April 14, 2011, 11:08 PM

Leaky obtained an early copy of the upcoming issue of Entertainment Weekly, which we previewed earlier today, and now has full scans of the photos and articles here in our Image Galleries.  In the photo spread, we see new shots of Harry in the Lestrange vaultHarry, Hermione, and Ron; and Neville holding the sword of Gryffindor.


The accompanying article contains many slightly spoiler-rific tidbits from the final installment of the films, so do use caution for movie-related spoilers.  EW also speaks to the Harry Potter cast and crew about their feelings ultimately wrapping up the series, and delves into the filmmaker's ideas around setting the sprawling battle sequences on the big screen.  The preview can be read in its entirety here in our galleries.

This issue of EW will be on newsstands tomorrow.

Many thanks to Andrew.

Previous Article | Next Article Browse all Recent DH Film News

29 Comments

December_loadoff_087_thumb
1642 Points

Can’t get the mag here in DK .. So I need to be satisfied with this article

Posted by Bella'love ^HISS^ on April 15, 2011, 03:33 PM report to moderator
Ed-in-chief_thumb
667 Points

@bella: Så surt, ikke? (really sucks, right?) I, too, am lamenting the fact that EW isn’t available in Denmark…

Posted by chikitcorpuzvesterbaek on April 15, 2011, 04:48 PM report to moderator
Wand_thumb
4852 Points

Awesome! Getting excited!!!!

Posted by #1 Witch ROAR! on April 15, 2011, 05:50 PM report to moderator
Official-dh-chapter-art-harry-potter--26-the-deathly-hallows-200227_400_358_thumb
52 Points

this are amazing pictures!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The one of Neville looks great, but why is the picture of Draco and his friends looked like they are holding hands?

Posted by ng_21 on April 15, 2011, 06:15 PM report to moderator
N1012410067_30004165_424_thumb
427 Points

Please tell me this is an EW error, and that they are not setting the Perks of Being a Wallflower in college. No, no, NO.

Posted by Olivia on April 15, 2011, 08:03 PM report to moderator
Cute_farm_shelb_and_rew_thumb
338 Points

It’s great to see Neville looking so rad!

Posted by Cat de la Creme on April 15, 2011, 11:09 PM report to moderator
Harry_-_the_forest_again_thumb
149 Points

I couldn’t find a more proper thread to post this, but for all those who were scared or disappointed that LV and Harry " don’t " have a conversation during their duel , well read below what McCrory ( maybe misspelled, the actress who plays Narcissa ) has to say about her favorite scene !

SPOILER ALERT !!

“Helen McCrory: (on her favourite scene in Deathly Hallows: Part II) ”Mine’s a cheat — I can’t really talk all about it, because you haven’t actually seen it yet. But the culmination of Harry looking at Voldemort, and all of us being present in that scene that we did with all those extras — they were really there, the place was on fire — it was extraordinary. The silence and the concentration at 10 o’clock on a cold, frosty morning, with that grey-blue light that we only have in rainy, rainy London town, and realizing that for one of those people, he had been waiting literally all his life to say those lines and finally stand up and to prove, in his character, that this character is a man fighting for what is good, was an extraordinary thing to witness. We filmed it in real time. It really happened, and it was a privilege to be there. It was electric.

Posted by Hinkypunkmum on April 16, 2011, 12:50 AM report to moderator
Movies_ootp_premieries_imax_001_thumb
5389 Points

Thanks for the pics

Posted by Azaad Potter The Chosen One [ROAR] on April 16, 2011, 03:16 AM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
55 Points

I can’t wait for July, but so sad it will soon be ending. Although I know somethings will change I really feel based on Part One that Seven as a whole will be the most honest book to film adaptation. Some things just make more sense for film, and I can appreciate their interpretation.

Posted by weasley4me on April 16, 2011, 02:11 PM report to moderator
Timeturner2_thumb
394 Points

really can’t wait for july now, not long to go. :-)

Posted by mariakingsford on April 17, 2011, 09:57 AM report to moderator
Images_thumb
381 Points

I’m with you Bellatrix15101 WBM. I’m trying to stay away from anything but pics and vids, too!

Posted by harry potter fan #1 on April 18, 2011, 07:18 PM report to moderator
Images_thumb
381 Points

@ng_21 I was wondering the same thing. It really does look like they’re all holding hands!

Posted by harry potter fan #1 on April 18, 2011, 07:27 PM report to moderator
Raven_avatar_thumb
80426 Points

It’s almost over!

Posted by Won_Two on April 20, 2011, 05:06 PM report to moderator
Severus_x_2_thumb
11768 Points

I assume Draco and friends are holding hands as a way of working together to magic the Room of Requirement into existence.

Posted by Valeria-Johanna on April 27, 2011, 02:42 PM report to moderator
You must be logged in to MyLeaky to comment. Please click here to log in.

Finding Hogwarts
PotterCast Interviews Jo Rowling! Click here to Listen! The Books Everything...Half-Blood Prince...and the rest of the HP Films Leaky Apps

Guess That Book

"Secrecy Sensor. Vibrates when it detects concealment and lies... no use here, of course, too much interference -- students in every direction lying about why they haven't done their homework. Been humming ever since I got here."

Scribbulus Essay Project

Issue 28 - Aug. 2014

Scribbulus is THE place for Leaky Cauldron readers to submit their essays and opinion pieces!
See more over at Scribbulus!
Learn to knit your own 'Weasley Sweater'. Learn to brew your own 'Butterbeer'. Find out how at Leaky Crafts!