MyLeaky Login

Join the largest Harry Potter Social Network on the Web! | FAQ

In the News

Preview of Ellen DeGeneres Show at Wizarding World of Harry Potter Online

Fans
Posted by: Edward
March 30, 2010, 06:02 PM

A short preview of the Ellen DeGeneres Show at the Wizarding World of Harry Potter attraction is now online via the official show website.  Update: The video can now be watched via our Video Galleries.  As readers will recall, TLC reported earlier this month that the daytime chat show would be filming two episodes at the park, which will air April 1st and 2nd.  In the clip, Ellen takes two young Harry Potter fans into the park for the first time.  The thirty-four second preview also features a series of short glimpses of the store fronts and a shot of the Hogsmeade avenue.  Watch below:

 

Thanks to UHP for owling!

Previous Article | Next Article Browse all Recent Fans News

31 Comments

C58fa320cc8111e280a722000a9e28dc_7_thumb
15818 Points

they are so lucky! i wish i was there i would have been crying so much.

Posted by jammjcpotter on March 31, 2010, 08:43 AM report to moderator
Image_thumb
4481 Points

Ooooohh that sign is so exciting! I feel like I’m there! It’s grey though.

Posted by Smitch on March 31, 2010, 09:33 AM report to moderator
30305_116079131768789_113664342010268_91277_1312318_s_thumb
208 Points

LOL xD

Posted by Rita_Dumbledore94 on March 31, 2010, 10:10 AM report to moderator
Leonidascantread
76 Points

I envy those kids….

Posted by iampadfoot on March 31, 2010, 11:50 AM report to moderator
Hikerpugs1_thumb
221 Points

that clip is WAY too short. SQUEEEEEE!!!

Posted by rosepug on March 31, 2010, 12:20 PM report to moderator
Lily_evans_and_severus_snape_by_aura3107_thumb
1166 Points

I wish I could have gone to Universal to see Ellen and get the preview:)

Posted by JessSnape on March 31, 2010, 12:23 PM report to moderator
Hula_thumb
3050 Points

Too short clip! I really wish I could be there right now with the whole park to myself. haha!

Posted by DarthWeetzie on March 31, 2010, 04:19 PM report to moderator
36051_169251979755516_114302268583821_590721_1732889_n_small_thumb
806 Points

lucky kids wish it was summer

Posted by Sarah10248 *ROAR* on March 31, 2010, 04:28 PM report to moderator
Jacques_tati_hulot1_thumb
2421 Points

Man…, those kids are… well kids! << I want more mature Potter fans please! Anyway i have to watch this!

Posted by Mr. Brightside on March 31, 2010, 04:37 PM report to moderator
Bellatrix_by_alicexz-d3b6ze0_thumb
2168 Points

AWESOME. thers way too much intro and WWWWWWWAAAAAAAAAYYYYYYYYY too little of ww

Posted by MaggieNoise on March 31, 2010, 05:35 PM report to moderator
Homecoming_thumb
110 Points

That looks TOTALLY AWESOME

Posted by kroy18 on March 31, 2010, 06:48 PM report to moderator
Swans_in_love_thumb
2062 Points

One of the many reasons I love Ellen DeGeneres :)

Posted by Alice Weasley{Weasley's Queen} [ROAR!] on March 31, 2010, 07:34 PM report to moderator
Emma-w-emma-watson-8833950-100-100_thumb
175 Points

Those kids are really lucky HP fans I hope they appreciate it and make the most of it. I am definitely going to make a plan to see the park when it is opened it is one of those once in a lifetime experiences.

Posted by cOoLiO_bEans1494 on March 31, 2010, 09:22 PM report to moderator
Hufflepuff_lj_100_thumb
1985 Points

Lucky kids..why am i not surpized they pick kids under the age of 10.

Posted by jhangelgurl (ITC!) on April 02, 2010, 01:38 PM report to moderator
Wand_thumb
4852 Points

Lucky, lucky, lucky!

Posted by #1 Witch ROAR! on April 11, 2010, 05:04 PM report to moderator
You must be logged in to MyLeaky to comment. Please click here to log in.

Finding Hogwarts
PotterCast Interviews Jo Rowling! Click here to Listen! The Books Everything...Half-Blood Prince...and the rest of the HP Films Leaky Apps

Scribbulus Essay Project

Issue 28 - Jul. 2014

Scribbulus is THE place for Leaky Cauldron readers to submit their essays and opinion pieces!
See more over at Scribbulus!
Learn to knit your own 'Weasley Sweater'. Learn to brew your own 'Butterbeer'. Find out how at Leaky Crafts!

Guess That Book

Quite a few people screamed. A giant spider, six feet tall and covered in hair, was advancing on Ron, clicking its pincers menacingly. For a moment, Harry thought Ron had frozen. Then --[br][i]"Riddikulus!"[/i] bellowed Ron, and the spider's legs vanished