MyLeaky Login

Join the largest Harry Potter Social Network on the Web! | FAQ

In the News

Harry Potter ABC Family Weekend Features OotP Cable Premiere and "Deathly Hallows" Preview

Movies
Posted by: Edward
March 03, 2010, 07:26 PM

The ABC Family Channel will be hosting viewing of the first five Harry Potter films for their next "Harry Potter Weekend" airing March 19 - 21.  A press release notes will include the "basic cable premiere of “Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix,” featuring deleted scenes not included in the original film version."  In addition to this, the weekend film event will feature a special never-before-seen on television sneak peek of the "Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows" film.  The full "Harry Potter Weekend" schedule is as follows:
Friday, March 19th
7:30 – 11:00 PM ET/PT - “Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone”  
Saturday, March 20th
9:00 AM – 12:30 PM ET/PT - “Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone” 
12:30 – 4:30 PM ET/PT - “Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets” 
4:30 – 7:30 PM ET/PT - “Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban” 
7:30 – 11:00 PM ET/PT - “Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire”   
Sunday, March 21st 
9:30 AM – 1:30 PM ET/PT - “Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets”  
1:30 – 4:30 PM ET/PT - “Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban” 
4:30 – 8:00 PM ET/PT - “Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire”  
8:00 – 11:00 PM ET/PT - “Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix”


Previous Article | Next Article Browse all Recent Movies News

51 Comments

Hydrangeas_thumb
1420 Points

wow i am soo whating that and it is truely all weekend no joke ha.

Posted by alicia00 on March 03, 2010, 10:07 PM report to moderator
149638_103433969730594_2631787_n_thumb
910 Points

Yay!!!
I’ll definitely watch SS, COS, GOF. I have the extended version of SS. I LOVE IT!!
I’ll skip POA. It’s my least favorite HP movie. I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again. Cuaron butchered it.
Can’t wait to see an extended version of OOTP.

Posted by sessionka oom4 CW on March 03, 2010, 10:10 PM report to moderator
Avatar1_thumb
311 Points

I am SO angry that we here in Brazil don’t have ABC Family Channel!!! How fantastic would it be to have a sneak peek at DH!!! I’m counting on our HP friends consideration towards all of us who won’t be able to watch this…

Posted by Madam Snape on March 03, 2010, 10:35 PM report to moderator
Upclose_of_me_thumb
3271 Points

Oooo very cool! I love it when HP comes on tv cause I always watch it no matter what! :)

Posted by Half-Blood Princess66[ROAR!] on March 03, 2010, 11:50 PM report to moderator
Choco_dementor_thumb
465 Points

I’m deffinetly watching OOTP extended version on Sunday! But I won’t be able to watch them all because of homework…I hope that the Deathly Hallows preview will be up on Leaky after incase I miss it!

Posted by The Half-Blood Lauma' on March 04, 2010, 12:12 AM report to moderator
Leaky_avatar_thumb
159 Points

Glorious!

Posted by Marielebone on March 04, 2010, 12:19 AM report to moderator
Photo_on_2010-03-23_at_11
74 Points

sweet!! watching them all! :) cant wait for the preview!

Posted by windycity92 on March 04, 2010, 12:31 AM report to moderator
Cryonmyshoulder2_thumb
183 Points

I’ll be tuning in and out all weekend :D

Posted by kingdomkey1121 on March 04, 2010, 01:29 AM report to moderator
Is22581022_thumb

And every time you say it it’s still not a well though opinion of it AS A FILM.

About the “first time on TELEVISION” sentence. No ones trying to trick anyone. That sentence is 100% truthful. It will be too bad if some people misread it but it will be their fault if they set themselves up for a disappointment thinking it’s new footage.

Posted by YodatheHobbit on March 04, 2010, 02:04 AM report to moderator
Ron-hermione-romione-3219846-1024-821_thumb
4565 Points

Guess i am going to have to TIVO the OOTP preview! Looking forward to it!

Posted by Ron&Hermione-4-ever [ROAR] on March 04, 2010, 05:49 AM report to moderator
Burn-in_2_thumb
120 Points

YES!!!! Can’t wait to see it! :D

Posted by Iamtherealme on March 04, 2010, 07:53 AM report to moderator
13635_196007790588_520620588_4407705_7739899_n_thumb
580 Points

I Love seeing the extended versions on TV! I am not getting my hopes up about the Deathly Hallows preview though.

Posted by Rosie016 on March 04, 2010, 08:27 AM report to moderator
Ocav4z49lcaib1392ca5wya8gca40gb8tcap4fxn2cat42h0rcalciua8cadgifeqcanl9710ca0bzba5ca9cb1q1caq73317cajfq1xucaw5h6d9cajah8mucap31nm9ca37kfzmcaq7sihhcahshl4h_thumb
2570 Points

woot woot

Posted by madman1277 on March 04, 2010, 08:51 AM report to moderator
Random-4_thumb
140 Points

set the DVR-It’s HP weekend!

Posted by RaytheforgottenWeasley on March 04, 2010, 08:57 AM report to moderator
Harry_potter_and_the_chamber_of_secrets_thumb
187 Points

ahh HP marathon! woooo!

Posted by BellatrixGranger on March 04, 2010, 09:04 AM report to moderator
You must be logged in to MyLeaky to comment. Please click here to log in.

Finding Hogwarts
PotterCast Interviews Jo Rowling! Click here to Listen! The Books Everything...Half-Blood Prince...and the rest of the HP Films Leaky Apps

Guess That Book

[i]"Ginny!"[/i] said Mr. Weasley, flabbergasted. "Haven't I taught you [i]anything?[/i] What have I always told you? Never trust anything that can think for itself [i]if you can't see where it keeps its brain?"[/i]

Learn to knit your own 'Weasley Sweater'. Learn to brew your own 'Butterbeer'. Find out how at Leaky Crafts!

Scribbulus Essay Project

Issue 28 - Jul. 2014

Scribbulus is THE place for Leaky Cauldron readers to submit their essays and opinion pieces!
See more over at Scribbulus!