MyLeaky Login

Join the largest Harry Potter Social Network on the Web! | FAQ

In the News

"Today Show" offers preview, contest to attend opening of WWoHP

Fan Events
Posted by: Melissa
March 16, 2010, 12:28 PM

NBC's The Today Show recently ran a preview of the Wizarding World of Harry Potter Theme Park, which you can see here in our video galleries. Also, the show is running a contest for a class trip to the amusement park: Teachers can visit the Today Show's Web site, fill out a form, and submit a video/DVD submission answering the question, "Why is my class extraordinary"? Winners get a two-night trip to the park and will participate in grand opening celebrations. Entries are due by 5 p.m. on March 26 and winners will be announced on the show.

Previous Article | Next Article Browse all Recent Fan Events News

26 Comments

Ruin_thumb

sigh Those who live in the US whine when there’s something special happening in the UK. Those who live in the UK whine about things that happen in the US. Everything can’t happen everywhere. Why not enjoy what’s available to you and vicariously enjoy through descriptions and photos of things too far away. It seems the majority of comments are either ‘First!!’ (rolls eyes) or ‘why can’t it be in my backyard?’ or ‘why am I excluded?’. Not everything can be provided to everyone.

Posted by nundu on March 17, 2010, 02:21 PM report to moderator
Hydrangeas_thumb
1420 Points

oh cool

Posted by alicia00 on March 17, 2010, 03:12 PM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
519 Points

I think that it is nice that they are allowing one lucky class to go, but it would be very disappointing for a class that lost. It is sort of like a good thing/bad thing. I do hope to go sometime this summer. MUST GO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted by RavenclawGirl13 on March 17, 2010, 09:26 PM report to moderator
282600_233804939987291_100000733600249_807455_78180_n_thumb
3031 Points

it looked sooo freaken awesome!!

Posted by Horcruxalej on March 18, 2010, 11:35 AM report to moderator
Harry_potter_and_the_chamber_of_secrets_thumb
187 Points

loved that video everything looked awesome apart from the Gryfindor scarf pah!

Posted by BellatrixGranger on March 18, 2010, 03:15 PM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
1317 Points

This is going to be such a super attraction for Universal. Hope the class that wins this enjoys it to the max.

Posted by hewy on March 18, 2010, 11:54 PM report to moderator
Harry_snl_thumb
3134 Points

Oh, snap!

Hufflepuff_lj_100_thumb
1985 Points

To bad it didn’t apply to college some how haha

Posted by jhangelgurl (ITC!) on March 20, 2010, 08:03 PM report to moderator
Avatar1_thumb
311 Points

I wish I could go back to school… And I wish I could’ve attended it in the states!

Posted by Madam Snape on March 20, 2010, 11:31 PM report to moderator
Image_thumb
4481 Points

Yay!

Posted by Smitch on March 21, 2010, 11:17 AM report to moderator
Avi_thumb
3526 Points

:’((( I wanna goo!!! no high school senior teachers would fill that form! x[

Posted by DesQueJteVois on March 21, 2010, 12:07 PM report to moderator
You must be logged in to MyLeaky to comment. Please click here to log in.

Finding Hogwarts
PotterCast Interviews Jo Rowling! Click here to Listen! The Books Everything...Half-Blood Prince...and the rest of the HP Films Leaky Apps
Learn to knit your own 'Weasley Sweater'. Learn to brew your own 'Butterbeer'. Find out how at Leaky Crafts!

Guess That Book

"You don't even try to listen to [Binns], do you?"[br]"We do try," said Ron. "We just haven't got your brains or your memory or your concentration -- you're just cleverer than we are -- is it nice to rub it in?"[br]"Oh, don't give me that rubbish," said H

Scribbulus Essay Project

Issue 28 - Jul. 2014

Scribbulus is THE place for Leaky Cauldron readers to submit their essays and opinion pieces!
See more over at Scribbulus!