MyLeaky Login

Join the largest Harry Potter Social Network on the Web! | FAQ

In the News

New LEGO Harry Potter: Years 1 - 4 Preview Online

Video Games
Posted by: Edward
February 19, 2010, 03:52 PM

There is a new behind-the-scenes feature for the LEGO Harry Potter: Years 1-4 video game online via Kotaku today.  In the video preview, which can be found here in our Video Galleries, a number of the creative minds behind the game walk us through the creation process by which this game came to life.  The preview contains a number of new clips from the game, as well as an overview of the advances this game offers.  Of note in this preview is work on teamwork elements via an "offline co-op" devised throughout the game whereby one player assists the other in completing tasks in the game.

The LEGO Harry Potter: Years 1-4 video game is slated for release in May 2010.

Previous Article | Next Article Browse all Recent Video Games News

16 Comments

Hpdh_thumb
3777 Points

i need it

Posted by ZachBlack [ROAR] on February 19, 2010, 04:38 PM report to moderator
Photo_on_2010-03-23_at_11
74 Points

this game is going to be awesome!! ….well i hope… it better be! lol :) i wonder if it’ll be better for wii or ps3..

Posted by windycity92 on February 19, 2010, 05:09 PM report to moderator
Wand_thumb
4852 Points

Pretty cool game!

Posted by #1 Witch ROAR! on February 19, 2010, 05:13 PM report to moderator
_r9kau7w_thumb
1599 Points

THIS LOOKS ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!

Posted by Nealie Zealbie on February 19, 2010, 05:17 PM report to moderator
Emma_watson_polyvore_thumb
1740 Points

THIS IS SO BREATHTAKING!!!!

Smart_ravenclaw_mock_thumb
879 Points

I need it NOW!!!

Posted by readhp1008 on February 19, 2010, 08:44 PM report to moderator
Smart_ravenclaw_mock_thumb
879 Points

I need it NOW!!!

Posted by readhp1008 on February 19, 2010, 08:44 PM report to moderator
Hbp_poster_two_thumb
3048 Points

I am absolutely convinced now that no fan could possibly evade or deny wanting to buy this game.

Posted by Kirk on February 19, 2010, 11:01 PM report to moderator
Jacques_tati_hulot1_thumb
2421 Points

I NEED a 3rd gen console!

Posted by Mr. Brightside on February 20, 2010, 12:47 AM report to moderator
Hp__neville__s_patronus_by_pen_umbra_thumb
401 Points

YESSS! FINALLY LEGO DOES SPLIT-SCREEN! That was the chief annoyance of the other Lego games.

Posted by All Was Well on February 20, 2010, 09:17 AM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
122 Points

This looks awesome! I’m not really into many video games, but there’s no way I’m not getting this one!

Posted by Stellar Sound on February 20, 2010, 02:34 PM report to moderator
Puppet_pals_yes_thumb
3238 Points

that made me laugh out loud!!!!! :)

Posted by phoenixes are in ravenclaw on February 20, 2010, 02:50 PM report to moderator
9d8504f8a61815cb2bfab1540b008900_2611326_thumb
303 Points

LOL that was hilarious!!!!
I NEED IT!

Posted by Shosh Salazar Marvolo Sholort on February 21, 2010, 11:35 AM report to moderator
Choco_dementor_thumb
465 Points

I’ve never been excited for a video game before…now I am :D

Posted by The Half-Blood Lauma' on February 21, 2010, 07:41 PM report to moderator
Lupin_thumb
31 Points

i cant wait until may

Posted by lupin fan66 on February 23, 2010, 09:16 AM report to moderator
You must be logged in to MyLeaky to comment. Please click here to log in.

Finding Hogwarts
PotterCast Interviews Jo Rowling! Click here to Listen! The Books Everything...Half-Blood Prince...and the rest of the HP Films Leaky Apps
Learn to knit your own 'Weasley Sweater'. Learn to brew your own 'Butterbeer'. Find out how at Leaky Crafts!

Scribbulus Essay Project

Issue 28 - Jul. 2014

Scribbulus is THE place for Leaky Cauldron readers to submit their essays and opinion pieces!
See more over at Scribbulus!

Guess That Book

...he walked slowly back up to Gryffindor Tower, Cho's voice echoing in his ears with every step he took. [i]"Cedric -- Cedric Diggory.[/i]" He had been starting to quite like Cedric... Now he suddenly realized that Cedric was in fact a useless pretty boy