MyLeaky Login

Join the largest Harry Potter Social Network on the Web! | FAQ

In the News

A Totally Awesome Preview

PotterCast
Posted by: Melissa
July 03, 2009, 01:37 PM

As so many Harry Potter fans have noticed and as reported here on Leaky, in the past few weeks a new fan parody, formerly called "HP, the Musical," appeared online to very swift excitement and acclaim. Shortly after getting more than 200K views on their first video, the creators took down most of the show so that they could tweak the files and be sure it was seen as an obvious parody.



While those are on the verge of being re-released, three of the creators (Nick Lang, Brian Holden, and Darren Criss, who also plays Harry in the show) sat for an interview; we have previewed the part where they sing "Granger Danger" on our YouTube channel; the rest will be up on the PotterCast audio feed tonight. Enjoy! And subscribe to our YouTube channel or follow our Twitter to get these updates first!

Previous Article | Next Article Browse all Recent PotterCast News

93 Comments

Random_picture_thumb
64 Points

1-23-5-19-15-13-5!

That’s the seven letter word describing this SPECTACULAR video and the “SPELLBOUNDING” musical which I got to see before it got taken down, good luck for me.

Posted by cb22a2a on July 17, 2009, 07:39 PM report to moderator
Random_picture_thumb
64 Points

Hey grins I did a SEVEN letter word and SEVEN is a magical number!

Posted by cb22a2a on July 17, 2009, 07:40 PM report to moderator
Random_picture_thumb
64 Points

Leaky I’m soooooooooo glad you have all the scoop on the Potter news because without you I would not have seen this 1-23-5-19-15-13-5 video

Posted by cb22a2a on July 17, 2009, 07:41 PM report to moderator
Random_picture_thumb
64 Points

Leaky I’m soooooooooo glad you have all the scoop on the Potter news because without you I would not have seen this 1-23-5-19-15-13-5 video

Posted by cb22a2a on July 17, 2009, 07:41 PM report to moderator
Random_picture_thumb
64 Points

Leaky I’m soooooooooo glad you have all the scoop on the Potter news because without you I would not have seen this 1-23-5-19-15-13-5 video

Posted by cb22a2a on July 17, 2009, 07:42 PM report to moderator
Back_of_head_thumb
174 Points

This is AMAZING!!!!!

Posted by Spartacus Kilroy on July 20, 2009, 10:02 AM report to moderator
100_1165_thumb
67 Points

Oh my god! This is awesome!

Posted by muggleslovemagick on July 21, 2009, 10:37 AM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
320 Points

That’s Awesome! Nice work :)

Posted by Marauder4 on July 22, 2009, 10:54 AM report to moderator
Long_live_dumbledore_thumb
35 Points

i bet it’ll be worth seeing.

Posted by alyssaxlovegood on July 24, 2009, 01:45 AM report to moderator
Hni_0022_thumb
10839 Points

Vote for HALF BLOOD PRINCE for the Teen Choice Awards!!!!!!!

These are the nominees :

Summer: Movie-Action Adventure

HARRY POTTER AND THE HALF-BLOOD PRINCE
STAR TREK
TERMINATOR SALVATION
TRANSFORMERS: REVENGE OF THE FALLEN
X MEN ORIGINS: WOLVERINE

Click on “Make a Suggestion” : and suggest Tom Felton for Movie: Villain

These are the nominees:

Cam Gigandet – Twilight
Liev Schreiber – X-Men Origins: Wolverine
Eric Bana – Star Trek
Ken Jeong – The Hangover
Hank Azaria – Night At The Museum: Battle of the Smithsonian

HERE IS THE LINK:

http://www.teenchoiceawards.com/vote-summer.php

PLEASE PASS IT ON!! AND VOTE EVERY DAY! SHOW HOW MUCH OF A HARRY POTTER FAN YOU ARE!!

Posted by ϟ☮Sindi a.k.a Remy [ROAR!!]☮ϟ on July 27, 2009, 03:36 AM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
39 Points

Cool!

Posted by hallowgirl on July 27, 2009, 03:14 PM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
33 Points

neat!

Posted by mearabahri on July 29, 2009, 03:37 PM report to moderator
Alinacaricatura_thumb
33 Points

This is brilliant!!!!! I’d even say: better than the movies. I want the soundtrack!!!!!!!

Posted by ayer on July 29, 2009, 11:32 PM report to moderator
Dumbledore_thumb
111 Points

I watched this entire thing on youtube, it took like three hours.

Posted by shelbypotter [wbm] on August 13, 2009, 05:42 PM report to moderator
Images_4__thumb
770 Points

I loved the musical. I thought the guy who plays Harry is an awesome singer. The actors for Snape, Goyle, Voldemort, and Quirrel were awesome. RUMBLEROAR!

Posted by crazyforSeverus on August 15, 2009, 12:07 PM report to moderator
You must be logged in to MyLeaky to comment. Please click here to log in.

Finding Hogwarts
PotterCast Interviews Jo Rowling! Click here to Listen! The Books Everything...Half-Blood Prince...and the rest of the HP Films Leaky Apps

Guess That Book

Nearly Headless Nick chortled so much that his ruff slipped and his head flopped off, dangling on the inch or so of ghostly skin and muscle that still attached it to his neck.

Learn to knit your own 'Weasley Sweater'. Learn to brew your own 'Butterbeer'. Find out how at Leaky Crafts!

Scribbulus Essay Project

Issue 28 - Apr. 2014

Scribbulus is THE place for Leaky Cauldron readers to submit their essays and opinion pieces!
See more over at Scribbulus!