MyLeaky Login

Join the largest Harry Potter Social Network on the Web! | FAQ

In the News

A Totally Awesome Preview

PotterCast
Posted by: Melissa
July 03, 2009, 01:37 PM

As so many Harry Potter fans have noticed and as reported here on Leaky, in the past few weeks a new fan parody, formerly called "HP, the Musical," appeared online to very swift excitement and acclaim. Shortly after getting more than 200K views on their first video, the creators took down most of the show so that they could tweak the files and be sure it was seen as an obvious parody.



While those are on the verge of being re-released, three of the creators (Nick Lang, Brian Holden, and Darren Criss, who also plays Harry in the show) sat for an interview; we have previewed the part where they sing "Granger Danger" on our YouTube channel; the rest will be up on the PotterCast audio feed tonight. Enjoy! And subscribe to our YouTube channel or follow our Twitter to get these updates first!

Previous Article | Next Article Browse all Recent PotterCast News

93 Comments

Blowkiss_thumb
58 Points

Brilliant! It’s so great to see people become inspired by HP and let their imaginations take off!

Posted by dragontowncorsets on July 08, 2009, 09:59 PM report to moderator
Blowkiss_thumb
58 Points

Brilliant! It’s so great to see people become inspired by HP and let their imaginations take off!

Posted by dragontowncorsets on July 08, 2009, 09:59 PM report to moderator
Harry_and_the_potters_nerdfighter_pic_thumb
32 Points

I am so completely in love with “A Very Potter Musical” although… i think some of the other name change suggestions were better. I almost always have it playing! haha =)

Posted by ArielSnape on July 09, 2009, 12:02 AM report to moderator
Dsc02716_thumb
80 Points

That would be quite literally magical!

Posted by fireboltfire on July 09, 2009, 06:21 PM report to moderator
Kc_lucius1_thumb
4007 Points

some of the edits make me sad :(

Posted by KC Nox on July 10, 2009, 01:58 AM report to moderator
Photo_17_thumb
43 Points

Happiness consumes me.

Posted by Toncre on July 10, 2009, 12:26 PM report to moderator
Hpicon_thumb
31 Points

It was hilarious! I laughed so hard… I really hope they come out with a soundtrack :D Or a DVD

Posted by kvermilya on July 10, 2009, 10:04 PM report to moderator
Img_0446_thumb
55 Points

This musical is totally awesome!

Posted by | Brookey | on July 11, 2009, 01:04 PM report to moderator
Harry-potter-and-the-half-blood-prince-promos-02_thumb
30 Points

i love that so much! ive seen it too many times :) draco rocks!

Posted by ronbiliusrox6 on July 11, 2009, 03:38 PM report to moderator
00qrrkat_thumb
29 Points

as a theatre major. I ‘find’ this fascinating.

Posted by acting_ginny on July 12, 2009, 05:48 AM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
41 Points

Awesome!!

Posted by TheChosenGirl on July 12, 2009, 05:24 PM report to moderator
Photo_187_thumb
62 Points

hp the musical.. i mean the Totally awesome musical! was… well what can i say, it was Awesome!!& hilarious!!

Posted by undisputedfan on July 12, 2009, 10:23 PM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
29 Points

hp the musical’s amazing :) but i miss the parts they cut out…

Posted by emilyxx124 on July 13, 2009, 04:05 PM report to moderator
Img_0719_thumb
269 Points

AMAZING musical. I love it, love it, love it! So excited that they put it back up.

Posted by redeemedone07 on July 14, 2009, 03:41 PM report to moderator
Iconlunalionhat_thumb
44 Points

I want the soundtrack!!! It was so incredible! What a talented group of people! Kudos to them for an AWESOME job!

Posted by lunarocks on July 15, 2009, 03:43 AM report to moderator
You must be logged in to MyLeaky to comment. Please click here to log in.

Finding Hogwarts
PotterCast Interviews Jo Rowling! Click here to Listen! The Books Everything...Half-Blood Prince...and the rest of the HP Films Leaky Apps
Learn to knit your own 'Weasley Sweater'. Learn to brew your own 'Butterbeer'. Find out how at Leaky Crafts!

Guess That Book

"Dumbledore wants to stop you having all those dreams about Voldemort," said Hermione at once. "Well, you won't be sorry not to have them anymore, will you?"[br]"Extra lessons with Snape?" said Ron, sounding aghast. "I'd rather have the nightmares!"

Scribbulus Essay Project

Issue 28 - Jul. 2014

Scribbulus is THE place for Leaky Cauldron readers to submit their essays and opinion pieces!
See more over at Scribbulus!