MyLeaky Login

Join the largest Harry Potter Social Network on the Web! | FAQ

In the News

Preview of Behind the Scenes of Half-Blood Prince Special on Irish TV3

HBP Film
Posted by: sue
July 13, 2009, 11:17 AM

Today, Ireland will see a premiere of Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince, with actress Evanna Lynch and actor Matt Lewis due to attend the event. As such, TV3 in Ireland has broadcast a teaser of their behind the scenes special on the making of HBP, which includes new comments from Michael Gambon on the Irish accent he uses for Dumbledore, filming on the gorgeous coastline of Ireland for the cave scene and more.  You can now watch a lengthy preview of the show at this link UPDATE: Video is also now available here in our galleries.

Thanks so much Orla!

Previous Article | Next Article Browse all Recent HBP Film News

16 Comments

Noavatar-thumb

That special was on yesterday
TV3 at 6pm

Posted by lavender_07 on July 13, 2009, 11:22 AM report to moderator
Picture_1_thumb
2333 Points

cool!!!

Posted by theREALGinnyWeasley on July 13, 2009, 11:23 AM report to moderator
Resize2_thumb
120 Points

Very cool. I wonder if anyone recorded it and put the entire thing online if it aired yesterday.

Posted by Aurora_7 on July 13, 2009, 11:41 AM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb

^^ I recorded it but can’t get it off the dvd for some reason :/
As far as I know it’s not online yet

Posted by lavender_07 on July 13, 2009, 11:47 AM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
29 Points

This was a brilliant preview on yesterday, much better than the Sky’s preview which was on Saturday. Fantastic interviews and a fabulous look at Fred and George’s new shop.

Posted by MizWiz on July 13, 2009, 11:55 AM report to moderator
Twitter_version_thumb
135 Points

cool

Posted by sianletley on July 13, 2009, 11:56 AM report to moderator
Resize2_thumb
120 Points

lavender_07 Oh wells, you had good intentions! :D Maybe some technical whiz-kid will give you some pointers… unfortunately that wouldn’t be me lol. I know just enough about computers to get by :)

Posted by Aurora_7 on July 13, 2009, 12:07 PM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
87 Points

I only remembered it was on about 5 minutes before it finished.

Posted by Pallargast on July 13, 2009, 12:14 PM report to moderator
Dscf0369_thumb
3700 Points

Hadn’t realised the cliffs in the trailer were actually the Cliffs of Moher!!

Posted by Minerva McGonagall on July 13, 2009, 12:38 PM report to moderator
Munster-matt_thumb
31 Points

I just returned from a 3 week trip to Ireland for school – and got to see the Cliffs of Moher! At the time, I didn’t know that the Cliffs were the definite location shot for the cave (since Melissa had said on PotterCast that it looked like someplace in Hawaii). But after I saw the Cliffs in person, I knew straight away that this had to be the location – and it was great to see confirmation of that in this video. I also found it funny to hear Gambon’s Dublin accent – after spending 3 weeks traveling through all the provinces in Ireland, and hearing the different accents, he was right on with the “sort of Trinity” accent – lol!

Posted by MattiekTLC on July 13, 2009, 12:44 PM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
2616 Points

Interesting, I didn’t realise that Dumbledore’s accent was Irish. Being from the southern U.S., I’m not very good at distinguishing those accents—unless they’re the southern drawl.

Posted by danaskeeter *ROAR!* on July 13, 2009, 12:51 PM report to moderator
Raven_avatar_thumb
80426 Points

I hope it gets posted…

Posted by Won_Two on July 13, 2009, 12:58 PM report to moderator
Capture10_thumb
16258 Points

Most of the interview clips from that I saw yesterday. It was interesting too.

Posted by Gryffindor1991 {ROAR!!!} on July 13, 2009, 02:40 PM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
878 Points

gambon has an awful irish accent…ive lived in multiple places in ireland including dublin.

Posted by Celtise [TTW] on July 13, 2009, 06:07 PM report to moderator
Ronhermione_thumb
4452 Points

NOOOOOOOOOO!!!! i may not be able 2 see HBP tomorrow now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

You must be logged in to MyLeaky to comment. Please click here to log in.

Finding Hogwarts
PotterCast Interviews Jo Rowling! Click here to Listen! The Books Everything...Half-Blood Prince...and the rest of the HP Films Leaky Apps
Learn to knit your own 'Weasley Sweater'. Learn to brew your own 'Butterbeer'. Find out how at Leaky Crafts!

Scribbulus Essay Project

Issue 28 - Jul. 2014

Scribbulus is THE place for Leaky Cauldron readers to submit their essays and opinion pieces!
See more over at Scribbulus!

Guess That Book

"Yeh always wait fer the hippogriff ter make the firs' move... It's polite, see? Yeh walk toward him, and yeh bow, an' yeh wait. If he bows back, yeh're allowed ter touch him. If he doesn' bow, then get away from him sharpish, 'cause those talons hurt."