MyLeaky Login

Join the largest Harry Potter Social Network on the Web! | FAQ

In the News

MTV Rocking Preview of Clips from Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince

HBP Film
Posted by: sue
July 13, 2009, 01:51 PM

Check it out! MTV has a new video preview involving scores and scores of clips from the upcoming Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince. Please note: According to WB this song "Big Beat Repeat" is one of the bonus songs found on the Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince soundtrack due out tomorrow. UPDATE: Now available here in our video galleries. Enjoy!

Previous Article | Next Article Browse all Recent HBP Film News

38 Comments

Raven_avatar_thumb
80450 Points

Cool… MTV ROCKS

Posted by Won_Two on July 13, 2009, 01:54 PM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
1359 Points

bahh, only for u.s. residents :(

Posted by g-g-gena; wbm! on July 13, 2009, 02:03 PM report to moderator
Hpg05_thumb
360 Points

hahaaha greattt videoowww mauajajja
gaxx TLC :)

Posted by potterrock on July 13, 2009, 02:04 PM report to moderator
Photo_78_thumb
177 Points

That was the BEST TRAILER YET!!!!!!!!
34 hours!!!!!!!

Posted by SlytherAround [FTC!] on July 13, 2009, 02:05 PM report to moderator
Harry_potter_6th_thumb
59 Points

LMAOO!!!!! HAHAHAHHA THAT WAS SO GOOD

Posted by likeameteor on July 13, 2009, 02:06 PM report to moderator
Not_just_black_and_white_thumb
135 Points

Coolest thing ever!

Posted by Synne-M on July 13, 2009, 02:11 PM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
376 Points

i LOVE this.
:].

Posted by john-robert. on July 13, 2009, 02:16 PM report to moderator
Da1a_thumb
1749 Points

That was a good trailer! Showed all the teenage party times! funny!

Erin

Posted by Rin68nyr on July 13, 2009, 02:21 PM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
347 Points

we can’t see it! (UK humans i meen), please get it on youtube asap someone :)

Posted by HarryRichardsPotter on July 13, 2009, 02:22 PM report to moderator
137887_thumb
34 Points

Actually, “Big Beat Repeat” is accessed from the special features on the CD via a computer, where it takes you to link so you can download it. I received a copy of the soundtrack last night at my press screening.

The other special features include phone ringtones (standard text message rates apply), a free digital download of the entire soundtrack in 5.1 Surround Sound audio, and there was one other thing (which I can’t remember at the moment lol).

Posted by Tannim on July 13, 2009, 02:24 PM report to moderator
Hp_thumb
177 Points

I loved it!!! Best trailer yet!

Posted by HattFerg on July 13, 2009, 02:24 PM report to moderator
Ron1_thumb
3703 Points

Dang it, I started it but heard Harry talking and decided not to watch it… Only one more day! I’ll watch it after the move =)

Posted by Christine on July 13, 2009, 02:24 PM report to moderator
282600_233804939987291_100000733600249_807455_78180_n_thumb
3031 Points

ill watch it once i see the movie only 36 more hours

Posted by Horcruxalej on July 13, 2009, 02:28 PM report to moderator
Ed-in-chief_thumb
667 Points

Friday seems so faaaaaaaar away!

Posted by chikitcorpuzvesterbaek on July 13, 2009, 02:32 PM report to moderator
018734281a3970190750b972929570l_normal_thumb
2408 Points

Once again MTV, non-USresidents. C’mon people someone youtube this. And its really annoying on amazon.co.uk it says it isn’t out until 20th July… le poo :( what is the deal with that?

Ahh HBP is almost here

Posted by KiwiMcI on July 13, 2009, 02:38 PM report to moderator
You must be logged in to MyLeaky to comment. Please click here to log in.

Finding Hogwarts
PotterCast Interviews Jo Rowling! Click here to Listen! The Books Everything...Half-Blood Prince...and the rest of the HP Films Leaky Apps
Learn to knit your own 'Weasley Sweater'. Learn to brew your own 'Butterbeer'. Find out how at Leaky Crafts!

Scribbulus Essay Project

Issue 28 - Aug. 2014

Scribbulus is THE place for Leaky Cauldron readers to submit their essays and opinion pieces!
See more over at Scribbulus!

Guess That Book

[i]An alarmingly large and ferocious-looking man, Hagrid has been using his newfound authority to terrify the students in his care with a succession of horrific creatures. While Dumbledore turns a blind eye, Hagrid has maimed several pupils during a serie