MyLeaky Login

Join the largest Harry Potter Social Network on the Web! | FAQ

In the News

New Wizard Wheezes Track Preview from Half-Blood Prince Soundtrack

HBP Film
Posted by: sue
July 01, 2009, 12:44 PM

If the earlier previews of the Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince soundtrack first via ringtones, then entire tracks being played each hour by AOL Radio weren't enough, retailers are now starting to put 30 second previews of the score by Nicholas Hooper online, such as  Barnes & Noble. Via this link you can listen to 30 second previews of the score including one called "Wizard Wheezes" which is not included in the film. We do not know if this this is some of the additional bonus content that was promised earlier with the hard copy of CD when it is released on July 14th, but please note for the track listings do contain many spoilers for the film.

Thanks UHP!

Previous Article | Next Article Browse all Recent HBP Film News

17 Comments

Noavatar-thumb
78 Points

In Noctem is MAGNIFICENT. Man I love that one, those voices are really haunting!!! I wonder what scene will have that track, though.

Posted by Sorcererke on July 01, 2009, 05:27 PM report to moderator
Tumblr_lnohl1j5ya1qenanjo1_500_thumb
2525 Points

I love the weasly twins!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted by The Nerd on July 01, 2009, 06:19 PM report to moderator
49860_1104575754_1481_n_thumb
13596 Points

I wasn’t crazy about it.

Posted by Garden State Geek on July 02, 2009, 01:23 AM report to moderator
Ravenclaw_thumb
783 Points

awesome! :)) I don’t have to wait for the “top of every hour” now :D

Posted by Mary11_hplvr*WBM* on July 02, 2009, 01:47 AM report to moderator
P1010630_thumb
2417 Points

Cool – 15 days!!!!

Posted by Hagrid 713 (ROAR) on July 02, 2009, 02:37 AM report to moderator
Before_qudditch_thumb
240 Points

yay ! cant wait . cant sleep

Posted by TasyaWeasley on July 02, 2009, 03:14 AM report to moderator
Xz5jc2nr_thumb
22044 Points

cool

Noavatar-thumb
43 Points

Is it just me, or some of the tracks indeed sound like the same music?

Posted by Sofiagw on July 02, 2009, 05:00 AM report to moderator
Hbp_poster_two_thumb
3048 Points

Awesome! I enjoy having these many opportunities to listen to the soundtrack in advance.

Posted by Kirk on July 02, 2009, 05:26 AM report to moderator
Pluto_thumb
36743 Points

Thats great!

Posted by simos girl {WBM} ~Lemon~ on July 02, 2009, 05:38 AM report to moderator
Hpg05_thumb
360 Points

coool :)
tankkss TLC :D

Posted by potterrock on July 02, 2009, 05:48 AM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
2616 Points

The music sounds really great. I can’t wait to see/hear it all put together.

Posted by danaskeeter *ROAR!* on July 02, 2009, 07:57 AM report to moderator
Img_4556_thumb
44049 Points

Nice.

Posted by Dolemite [FTC!] on July 02, 2009, 08:05 AM report to moderator
Rupes_maggie_thumb
24135 Points

i can’t wait to have my own copy of the soundtrack!

Posted by hermyone*ROAR* on July 02, 2009, 03:20 PM report to moderator
Ronhermione_thumb
4452 Points

cant wait 2 buy it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

You must be logged in to MyLeaky to comment. Please click here to log in.

Finding Hogwarts
PotterCast Interviews Jo Rowling! Click here to Listen! The Books Everything...Half-Blood Prince...and the rest of the HP Films Leaky Apps
Learn to knit your own 'Weasley Sweater'. Learn to brew your own 'Butterbeer'. Find out how at Leaky Crafts!

Scribbulus Essay Project

Issue 28 - Jul. 2014

Scribbulus is THE place for Leaky Cauldron readers to submit their essays and opinion pieces!
See more over at Scribbulus!

Guess That Book

"And I answer myself, perhaps they believed a still greater power could exist, one that could vanquish even Lord Voldemort... perhaps they now pay allegiance to another... perhaps that champion of commoners, of Mudbloods and Muggles, Albus Dumbledore?"