MyLeaky Login

Join the largest Harry Potter Social Network on the Web! | FAQ

In the News

ABC Family To Air Another Harry Potter Movie Marathon Weekend with New Half-Blood Prince Preview

HBP Film
Posted by: sue
June 29, 2009, 01:21 PM

Cable station ABC Family will be broadcasting another Harry Potter Movie Marathon weekend July 10th to July 12th of the first four Harry Potter films.  The channel will also be airing what they are calling brand new looks at the upcoming Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince, as a release says:  "Stars Daniel Radcliffe, Rupert Grint, Emma Watson and Tom Felton take viewers deeper into the world of "The Half-Blood Prince" by discussing what Malfoy is really up to in the film, Ron's new sports adventure, and how Hermione is dealing with Ron's new main squeeze." The schedule of showings of the first four Harry Potter films are as follows:

Friday, July 10th
(7:30 - 11:00 PM ET/PT) "Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone"

Saturday, July 11th
(12:30 - 4:00 PM ET/PT) "Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone"

(4:00 - 8:00 PM ET/PT) "Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets"

(8:00 PM - 11:00 PM ET/PT) "Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban"
 
Sunday, July 12th
(12:30 - 4:30 PM ET/PT) "Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets"

(4:30 - 7:30 PM ET/PT) "Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban"

(7:30 - 11:00 PM ET/PT) "Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire"

Previous Article | Next Article Browse all Recent HBP Film News

40 Comments

Keep_calm_hrh2_thumb
12569 Points

Can’t wait!

Posted by tinagin [ROAR]! on June 30, 2009, 11:47 AM report to moderator
Hbpofficiallstills102_thumb
5413 Points

I was watching ABC last night and they had a Harry Potter Preview!!!! I started jumping up and down… I was soooooooo excited becuase that means it is getting close!

Posted by Harry Potter 4 Ever!! on June 30, 2009, 02:12 PM report to moderator
Kc_lucius1_thumb
4007 Points

I love marathon weekends!!!

Posted by KC Nox on June 30, 2009, 07:49 PM report to moderator
Hogwartshouses_thumb
1459 Points

New clips please?

Posted by Bellamount on June 30, 2009, 07:54 PM report to moderator
Pluto_thumb
36743 Points

New preview! yaay!

Posted by simos girl {WBM} ~Lemon~ on June 30, 2009, 08:38 PM report to moderator
Hbp_poster_two_thumb
3048 Points

I am looking forward to seeing these additional previews!

Posted by Kirk on July 01, 2009, 01:55 AM report to moderator
Hbpofficiallstills102_thumb
5413 Points

Very excited about this!

Posted by Harry Potter 4 Ever!! on July 01, 2009, 02:10 AM report to moderator
Closeupoftriohbp_thumb
478 Points

Can’t wait to see these again! I always love seeing the extra scenes where they belong. I hope they are all there! Better stock up on the popcorn! :-)

Posted by beewell on July 01, 2009, 06:05 AM report to moderator
Rupes_maggie_thumb
24135 Points

i kind of thought they’d do another HP weekend! :)

Posted by hermyone*ROAR* on July 01, 2009, 11:41 PM report to moderator
Ronhermione_thumb
4452 Points

Happy Harry Watching!!!!

You must be logged in to MyLeaky to comment. Please click here to log in.

Finding Hogwarts
PotterCast Interviews Jo Rowling! Click here to Listen! The Books Everything...Half-Blood Prince...and the rest of the HP Films Leaky Apps

Guess That Book

Neville jumped down, shaking, but Luna dismounted [her thestral] smoothly.[br]"Where do we go from here, then?" she asked Harry in a politely interested voice, as though this was all a rather interesting day-trip.

Scribbulus Essay Project

Issue 28 - Aug. 2014

Scribbulus is THE place for Leaky Cauldron readers to submit their essays and opinion pieces!
See more over at Scribbulus!
Learn to knit your own 'Weasley Sweater'. Learn to brew your own 'Butterbeer'. Find out how at Leaky Crafts!