MyLeaky Login

Join the largest Harry Potter Social Network on the Web! | FAQ

In the News

TV Watch: Half-Blood Prince Preview Tonight on NBC

HBP Film
Posted by: sue
June 21, 2009, 09:15 AM

A reminder that tonight there will be a new preview of Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince shown during the NBC broadcast of "Merlin." The US premiere of Merlin (which has aired previously in the UK) will take place tonight starting at 8pm Eastern. While the many commercials advertising this preview have not included new footage from HBP, we do not know when or what may be involved with the preview and hope to have it online as soon as we can, stay tuned!

Previous Article | Next Article Browse all Recent HBP Film News

44 Comments

Rupes_maggie_thumb
24135 Points

i wonder if they will actually show something new for HBP

Posted by hermyone*ROAR* on June 21, 2009, 08:20 PM report to moderator
Cimg2812_thumb
2156 Points

This is the same exactly clip we saw during the ABC clip a few weeks ago.. we’ve already seen this :(

Posted by ericaeeks on June 21, 2009, 08:39 PM report to moderator
Picture0093_thumb
15643 Points

Damn, we don’t have NBC here, shame.. I love Merlin too!

Posted by Serpensortia [FTC!] on June 21, 2009, 10:40 PM report to moderator
Before_qudditch_thumb
240 Points

i watching it :) .

Posted by TasyaWeasley on June 21, 2009, 10:41 PM report to moderator
Normal_dh_onset_londonday2_08_thumb
791 Points

i didn’t even know this was going to be on!
watching it! :)

Posted by DanielleD on June 21, 2009, 10:44 PM report to moderator
Cover_avatar_thumb
1260 Points

So excited!

Posted by Attolia [squee!!!] on June 21, 2009, 10:45 PM report to moderator
49860_1104575754_1481_n_thumb
13596 Points

I just wonder whether Merlin will be any good.

Posted by Garden State Geek on June 21, 2009, 11:32 PM report to moderator
Imagescad1mlxa_thumb
3006 Points

NOOOOOO!!!!!!! Now that the Tv has switched to DTV i don’t get NBC
anymore!
maybe it’ll be on line

Posted by muggle..andproudofit =:) on June 21, 2009, 11:56 PM report to moderator
Metallica---ninja-star-poster-c10282759_thumb
879 Points

Can’t wait for Merlin…didn’t know about it til a day ago when my buddy mentioned it, and now that they are showing a peview (new or old) I will definitely watch it :)

Posted by Ascendancy on June 22, 2009, 12:04 AM report to moderator
C36--only-one-he-ever-feared_thumb
115 Points

muggle..andproudofit , scan your TV again. It’s impossible that you don’t get NBC anymore. Fix your bunny ears and scan your TV. You have it you just can’t find it.

Posted by LargeBlondDeathEater on June 22, 2009, 12:15 AM report to moderator
Avatar_hp_thumb
4024 Points

Cool can’t wait to see it when it comes online. But any more previews we won’t have any film to watch!

Hp6_thumb
79 Points

OMG IAM LOOKING FORWARD FOR THIS!

Posted by Martinisthechosenone on June 22, 2009, 01:11 AM report to moderator
Avatar_nerd_thumb
3908 Points

Oh my gosh, I can’t wait! I’m also looking forward to Merlin. ;]

Posted by Imperiused! on June 22, 2009, 01:13 AM report to moderator
Phelpstwins_thumb
879 Points

looking forward to Merlin! If it’s bad I’ll just fast-forward to the preview xD

Posted by deadtree ♥WBM♥ on June 22, 2009, 01:22 AM report to moderator
Hp6_thumb
79 Points

I search for NBC on my satelites programmes I found it YEAYYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!

Posted by Martinisthechosenone on June 22, 2009, 01:33 AM report to moderator
You must be logged in to MyLeaky to comment. Please click here to log in.

Finding Hogwarts
PotterCast Interviews Jo Rowling! Click here to Listen! The Books Everything...Half-Blood Prince...and the rest of the HP Films Leaky Apps

Scribbulus Essay Project

Issue 28 - Aug. 2014

Scribbulus is THE place for Leaky Cauldron readers to submit their essays and opinion pieces!
See more over at Scribbulus!
Learn to knit your own 'Weasley Sweater'. Learn to brew your own 'Butterbeer'. Find out how at Leaky Crafts!

Guess That Book

Coughing, Ron said, "Hagrid, what's that?"[br]"Eh?" said Hagrid, turning around with a large bottle in his hand. "Don' yeh like it?"[br]"Is that aftershave?" said Hermione in a slightly choked voice.[br]"Er -- eau de cologne," Hagrid muttered. He was blus