MyLeaky Login

Join the largest Harry Potter Social Network on the Web! | FAQ

In the News

UK Sky Viewers to See Preview Clips of Half-Blood Prince This Month

HBP Film
Posted by: sue
June 02, 2009, 11:02 AM

A follow today to what TLC reported on last month involving Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince marketing in the UK for SKY TV users. In the UK, SKY TV users will be able to use the green buttons on their remotes to access new promotional material from Warner Brothers and see "longer-form content into their Sky Guide or to record it via their Sky+ box." According to the update today:
"A Warner Bros push, developed by PHD, will premiere preview clips and behind-the-scenes content from the studio's summer release, Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince. The week-long activity will break on 22 June."  Anyone who can capture these spots and clips, please send them to staff@the-leaky-cauldron.org and we will be happy to post them!

Previous Article | Next Article Browse all Recent HBP Film News

36 Comments

Nano_09_winner_100x100_thumb
3459 Points

i hope those of us in other countries get to see them as well…

Posted by Mr Prewett «Я☼AR» on June 02, 2009, 11:11 PM report to moderator
Biker_old_lady4done_use_thumb
1884 Points

This sounds nice. I would be interested in seeing the behind the scenes interviews. Warner Brothers have been lax in giving us this kind of things on the DVD’s.

Posted by Cool G on June 03, 2009, 12:23 AM report to moderator
Avcj_thumb
1252 Points

Finally something for us in the UK!

Posted by Princess Leia on June 03, 2009, 12:24 AM report to moderator
Budgie_thumb
12005 Points

I hope this does get posted online so everyone can see it.

Posted by budgie on June 03, 2009, 12:44 AM report to moderator
Budgie_thumb
12005 Points

I hope this does get posted online so everyone can see it.

Posted by budgie on June 03, 2009, 12:44 AM report to moderator
Img000029_thumb
1480 Points

Finally something for us UKers!! I wish I had Sky though… oh well, what better time to visit the grandparents? :]

Posted by omgitslouise [WBM] [Ravenvlog <3's Me] on June 03, 2009, 03:15 AM report to moderator
Avatar_thumb
1218 Points

Nice to see the UK getting something :D

Posted by Prisoner Of Azkaban on June 03, 2009, 04:16 AM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
161 Points

yes i got sky _ and im in canada sweet. peace all

Posted by #1pottyfan:ROAR! on June 03, 2009, 11:39 AM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
161 Points

yes i got sky _ and im in canada sweet. peace all

Posted by #1pottyfan:ROAR! on June 03, 2009, 11:39 AM report to moderator
Img_4556_thumb
44049 Points

Sure will see them on youtube if they are new.

Posted by Dolemite [FTC!] on June 03, 2009, 03:23 PM report to moderator
Ronhermione_thumb
4452 Points

FINALLY!! sumthing 4 the UK!! we never get anything! but i dont hav sky!

Avatar_thumb
1218 Points

Nice to see the UK getting something :D

Posted by Prisoner Of Azkaban on June 03, 2009, 04:26 PM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
872 Points

Lucky UK residents!

Posted by Heavenly_Horcrux on June 03, 2009, 05:06 PM report to moderator
Hbp_poster_two_thumb
3048 Points

I hope this footage is very illuminating and informative for everyone in the UK…and that the rest of us around the world are able to view it as well soon!

Posted by Kirk on June 03, 2009, 11:02 PM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
161 Points

yes i got sky _ and im in canada sweet. peace all

Posted by #1pottyfan:ROAR! on June 03, 2009, 11:43 PM report to moderator
You must be logged in to MyLeaky to comment. Please click here to log in.

Finding Hogwarts
PotterCast Interviews Jo Rowling! Click here to Listen! The Books Everything...Half-Blood Prince...and the rest of the HP Films Leaky Apps

Guess That Book

"The Cruciatus Curse ought to loosen your tongue," said Umbridge quietly.

Learn to knit your own 'Weasley Sweater'. Learn to brew your own 'Butterbeer'. Find out how at Leaky Crafts!

Scribbulus Essay Project

Issue 28 - Jul. 2014

Scribbulus is THE place for Leaky Cauldron readers to submit their essays and opinion pieces!
See more over at Scribbulus!