MyLeaky Login

Join the largest Harry Potter Social Network on the Web! | FAQ

In the News

Reminder: Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince Previews Tonight on ABC Family, Tomorrow on MTV Awards

HBP Film
Posted by: sue
May 30, 2009, 08:51 AM

A quick reminder that tonight, ABC Family is due to begin airing their previews of the upcoming Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince during their broadcast of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban tonight on the cable channel starting at 8pm (Eastern). Tomorrow as well will be a big day as ABC Family continues tomorrow with broadcasts of Goblet of Fire starting at 1pm (Eastern), then the Trio of Dan Radcliffe (Harry), Emma Watson (Hermione) and Rupert Grint (Ron) will be introducing a brand new clip from Half-Blood Prince during the live MTV awards, Sunday, May 31st at 9pm (Eastern). Stay tuned, busy weekend ahead!

Previous Article | Next Article Browse all Recent HBP Film News

42 Comments

Tumblr_lof6suzoya1qzaf17o4_250_thumb
1642 Points

looking forward to it!

Posted by Matea on May 30, 2009, 09:02 AM report to moderator
Icon_thumb
53 Points

new clip!!

Posted by Juine on May 30, 2009, 09:08 AM report to moderator
L_6128aae2dc5d4fb496dc31259248c4fb_thumb
270 Points

YES! A clip of Transformer anddd HBP? I think I shall die during the movie awards xD

Posted by raychelMAY on May 30, 2009, 09:47 AM report to moderator
Q3_thumb
152 Points

*sets Tivo
i’m sad i’m working tonight but i’ll be home by 9 so it’s not to much time lost

Posted by KennedyJames on May 30, 2009, 10:05 AM report to moderator
Iconator_dea697cd87becd1283213b46f798b87b_thumb
2579 Points

Oooo, new clip, Yay!

Posted by Wendelin the Weird on May 30, 2009, 10:07 AM report to moderator
Snapshot_20090621_1_thumb
64 Points

Squee! I’m so excited for it :)

Posted by xxkristeen on May 30, 2009, 10:39 AM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
56 Points

Are the clips on ABC going to be new or the ones from before???

Posted by GinnyPotter1987 on May 30, 2009, 10:40 AM report to moderator
Raven_avatar_thumb
80418 Points

Whooo-Hooo!!!

Posted by Won_Two on May 30, 2009, 10:55 AM report to moderator
Ron_and_hermione2_thumb
3686 Points

omg i can’t wait weeeee

Posted by sunshine123ROAR on May 30, 2009, 11:01 AM report to moderator
Budgie_thumb
12005 Points

No problem deciding what to watch these evenings now.

Posted by budgie on May 30, 2009, 11:52 AM report to moderator
Zzz_thumb
1717 Points

can’t wait!

Posted by mOOn-stArs-sUn [WBM] on May 30, 2009, 11:56 AM report to moderator
Morse_telegrapher_thumb
562 Points

I’m disappointed that this event is on a cable channel and not on the broadcast ABC network! However, that does explain why TIVO couldn’t find the movies for this weekend.

Posted by Phoenix1946 on May 30, 2009, 12:23 PM report to moderator
Granger_thumb
99 Points

I can’t wait for the movie to come out!!!!!!!

Posted by bjullie on May 30, 2009, 01:35 PM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
133 Points

I wasn’t planning on watching the awards. I am now! I can’t wait! But at the same time it’s hard to believe the movie is almost here. I am SO excited!

Posted by KeroseneStar on May 30, 2009, 02:00 PM report to moderator
Photo-103336_thumb_thumb
523 Points

Am excited, though can’t figure out why they played Goblet of Fire last week and Pris. of Azkaban tonight…..are they purposely playing in reverse order?

Posted by Phlegm dela Coeur on May 30, 2009, 02:21 PM report to moderator
You must be logged in to MyLeaky to comment. Please click here to log in.

Finding Hogwarts
PotterCast Interviews Jo Rowling! Click here to Listen! The Books Everything...Half-Blood Prince...and the rest of the HP Films Leaky Apps

Guess That Book

"Good, aren't they?" said Malfoy smoothly. "But perhaps the Gryffindor team will be able to raise some gold and get new brooms, too. You could raffle off those Cleansweep Fives; I expect a museum would bid for them."

Learn to knit your own 'Weasley Sweater'. Learn to brew your own 'Butterbeer'. Find out how at Leaky Crafts!

Scribbulus Essay Project

Issue 28 - Jul. 2014

Scribbulus is THE place for Leaky Cauldron readers to submit their essays and opinion pieces!
See more over at Scribbulus!