MyLeaky Login

Join the largest Harry Potter Social Network on the Web! | FAQ

In the News

ABC Family Airs Half-Blood Prince Previews

HBP Film
Posted by: sue
May 30, 2009, 08:35 PM

The first of the new Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince previews has now aired on ABC Family tonight. This installment did not contain any new footage, and looked as if it was taken from previously released pieces such as both the recent Featurette, and the first preview from several months ago which contained interviews from the Trio and David Yates and David Heyman. You can also see the previews that were broadcast by the channel last December via their official site.  This post will be updated as more of the previews continue to air over the weekend, stay tuned!

Please note: We are experiencing some difficulties with our galleries, and hope to have them back as soon as possible.

Previous Article | Next Article Browse all Recent HBP Film News

34 Comments

Films_dh_articles_dhew_11_thumb
6941 Points

I hope the galleries are up soon so I can download the latest featurette of HBP!

Posted by harrypotter1991{ROAR} on May 30, 2009, 08:46 PM report to moderator
Leonidascantread
76 Points

its actually the exact same thing they’ve aired before only the end notes are different with the date now saying July 15th and score composed by Nicholas Hooper, etc….

Posted by iampadfoot on May 30, 2009, 09:01 PM report to moderator
Epjpegutil31_thumb
4208 Points

These are very good film clips. The movies are going to be awesome!

Posted by Fresca ROAR on May 30, 2009, 09:23 PM report to moderator
76234_1490362014606_1100640100_31136626_1593032_n_thumb
1522 Points

i soon as i get them i post them on my youtube..

username: vetty

Posted by oOo Vetty oOo [ROAR] iL0VESEAMUS on May 30, 2009, 09:24 PM report to moderator
Laughing_dan_thumb
2027 Points

oh. well that was dissapointing. so i was at the movie theaters today and they had like 5 foot posters of the trio up and i was like drooling all over my popcorn just walking past it. it was awesome :D

Posted by sunlitdays (ROAR) on May 30, 2009, 10:42 PM report to moderator
Raven_avatar_thumb
80418 Points

Such a disappointment…

Posted by Won_Two on May 30, 2009, 11:31 PM report to moderator
Casualvacanycover_2266306a_thumb
3455 Points

i want to see something new too—i really want to see the movie….remind me agian why WB changed the date of the movie and torture us all…….or right , money, i forgot!
xx

Posted by Catherine ( *SQUEE!*) on May 30, 2009, 11:33 PM report to moderator
Hpg05_thumb
360 Points

:O:O:O greattt o

Posted by potterrock on May 31, 2009, 01:54 AM report to moderator
Hpg05_thumb
360 Points

i hopee thee videooo o….Already I want to see to the trio in MTV
:)

Posted by potterrock on May 31, 2009, 03:05 AM report to moderator
2vbx3b5_thumb
510 Points

Well that was disappointing. I was expecting something more like what they’d done for OOTP. I also thought it was odd that this time they’re only showing POA and GOF and only on Saturday and Sunday, because normally when they have a HP Weekend they show all of the movies except OOTP and show them the entire weekend Friday through Sunday. Maybe they are planning another HP Weekend closer to the release of HBP and that’s when they will show us better stuff like they did for OOTP. Hopefully we will get something better during the MTV thing too.

Posted by bella vita on May 31, 2009, 07:03 AM report to moderator
Img_4556_thumb
44049 Points

ok nothing new

Posted by Dolemite [FTC!] on May 31, 2009, 08:24 AM report to moderator
Ron1_thumb
3703 Points

My parents are watching TV, so I can’t even tune in :(
GRR! But at least it’s only stuff we’ve seen, right?

Posted by Christine on May 31, 2009, 08:46 AM report to moderator
Copy_of_avatar_thumb
6196 Points

It’s been on for an hour and a half and they’ve only shown that one old sneak peak….

Posted by Professor Cassandra *~WBM~* on May 31, 2009, 09:30 AM report to moderator
Avatar_thumb
11307 Points

currently watching and waiting

Posted by GF_of_Seamus on May 31, 2009, 09:35 AM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
376 Points

not really that interesting.

Posted by john-robert. on May 31, 2009, 09:41 AM report to moderator
You must be logged in to MyLeaky to comment. Please click here to log in.

Finding Hogwarts
PotterCast Interviews Jo Rowling! Click here to Listen! The Books Everything...Half-Blood Prince...and the rest of the HP Films Leaky Apps

Scribbulus Essay Project

Issue 28 - Jul. 2014

Scribbulus is THE place for Leaky Cauldron readers to submit their essays and opinion pieces!
See more over at Scribbulus!
Learn to knit your own 'Weasley Sweater'. Learn to brew your own 'Butterbeer'. Find out how at Leaky Crafts!

Guess That Book

"After all, to the well-organized mind, death is but the next great adventure."