MyLeaky Login

Join the largest Harry Potter Social Network on the Web! | FAQ

In the News

MTV Half-Blood Prince Preview: New Video Interview with Emma Watson, Dan Radcliffe Talks Snape

HBP Film
Posted by: sue
April 24, 2009, 07:37 AM

As promised, MTV has now released their Summer Movie Preview of Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince, including 4 new video interviews with actress Emma Watson and actor Dan Radcliffe. In the videos, Emma discusses her character of Hermione Granger and the emotions when dealing with Ron and his new girlfriend. Dan Radcliffe delves in a bit more on Harry Potter and the character of Snape in HBP, played by Alan Rickman.

Also at this link, MTV has posted a new interview with producer David Heyman, where he talks the casting of Slughorn, played by Oscar winning actor Jim Broadbent. "He was absolutely our first choice," Heyman recalled. "You look at Jim's eyes, and you can read so much into them." What there also is besides great drama is great humor and great humanity," he said. According to Heyman, nailing Slughorn's casting was crucial to balancing out those dimensions in the sixth movie."We wanted Slughorn to be a source of humor," the producer said. "You wanted a character who had airs of grandeur but at the same time was really sympathetic and tragic."

Previous Article | Next Article Browse all Recent HBP Film News

73 Comments

Lunaavvie4_thumb
153 Points

Ahh! I want to watch this, but I’m at school.

Posted by katem4 on April 24, 2009, 09:26 AM report to moderator
Natalieportman14_thumb
1231 Points

“I’m from Greece, the videos work for me.. except the 3rd one that seems to have a problem so it skips directly to the 4th…” ~ Natalia

It’s doing the same for me and I live here in the states.

Posted by Tassana Burrfoot on April 24, 2009, 09:52 AM report to moderator
Img_44501_thumb
4151 Points

whoaa so awesome. i have to check it out at home though, i’m at a school computer. \= but! it’s still way cool to see. can’t wait for july.

Posted by mai {beatnik owl} on April 24, 2009, 10:03 AM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
2702 Points

Cool. :D

Posted by Mairéad on April 24, 2009, 10:04 AM report to moderator
5908_12290828084_thumb
107 Points

amazing video …..thnks mtv

Posted by hbp will be betterthan tdk on April 24, 2009, 10:26 AM report to moderator
475968_thumb
749 Points

I’ll check them out on Sunday when I get home.

Posted by TarsieS (FTC) on April 24, 2009, 10:34 AM report to moderator
Hbp_poster_two_thumb
3048 Points

These videos sound as though they are fascinating! I will have to watch them. ;)

Posted by Kirk on April 24, 2009, 10:53 AM report to moderator
Dscn0187_thumb
2890 Points

i can’t get the 3rd one to play either…couldn’t find it on a quick search of youtube. does anyone have another link?

Posted by Laura Keaton [WBM!] on April 24, 2009, 11:18 AM report to moderator
B9ce557d1547686c_thumb
2573 Points

Even a little nugget of something new is nice!

Posted by ErinM {Roar} on April 24, 2009, 11:19 AM report to moderator
Biker_old_lady4done_use_thumb
1884 Points

The video’s were extremely short. You just start watching and they are over. Oh well, we did hear a sentence or two. I did like what Dan said about having to project emotions with so little screentime between him and Snape.

Posted by Cool G on April 24, 2009, 11:35 AM report to moderator
Ronhermione_thumb
4452 Points

cool

Dh18_thumb
70 Points

Boo! Hiss! Doesn’t view in the UK! Wait a sec… yes I’m about to have a tantrum!

Posted by Daphne Blake on April 24, 2009, 11:55 AM report to moderator
Tumblr_lof6suzoya1qzaf17o4_250_thumb
1642 Points

aaaaaaaaaaaaaa! so sweet! I am dying over here! want.HBP.movie.now.right.now!!!!

Posted by Matea on April 24, 2009, 12:09 PM report to moderator
Florence_075_thumb
208 Points

ARGH! How annoying. You’d think that you’d be able to see them in the UK – afterall that’s where the books are set AND where it’s being filmed. grrrrrr…….

Posted by NessieB on April 24, 2009, 12:15 PM report to moderator
30305_116079131768789_113664342010268_91277_1312318_s_thumb
208 Points

the third video doesn’t work…mmh…

Posted by Rita_Dumbledore94 on April 24, 2009, 12:29 PM report to moderator
You must be logged in to MyLeaky to comment. Please click here to log in.

Finding Hogwarts
PotterCast Interviews Jo Rowling! Click here to Listen! The Books Everything...Half-Blood Prince...and the rest of the HP Films Leaky Apps

Scribbulus Essay Project

Issue 28 - Jul. 2014

Scribbulus is THE place for Leaky Cauldron readers to submit their essays and opinion pieces!
See more over at Scribbulus!

Guess That Book

"Mistletoe," said Luna dreamily, pointing at a large clump of white berries placed almost over Harry's head. He jumped out from under it. "Good thinking," said Luna very seriously. "It's often infested with nargles."

Learn to knit your own 'Weasley Sweater'. Learn to brew your own 'Butterbeer'. Find out how at Leaky Crafts!