MyLeaky Login

Join the largest Harry Potter Social Network on the Web! | FAQ

In the News

MTV to Feature Half-Blood Prince Preview, New Commentary from David Heyman Next Week

HBP Film
Posted by: sue
April 17, 2009, 08:36 AM

With the release of the full and final cinema trailer (TV spots yet to come!) for Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince, promotion will begin in earnest for the sixth Harry Potter film. As such, MTV has announced they will be featuring the movie next week during their summer movie preview week. MTV says that this will include "an extended look at the film with commentary from producer David Heyman."

On a MTV related note, a reminder voting is well underway for the annual MTV movie awards, with actor Robert Pattinson (Hufflepuff great Cedric Diggory) nominated for his work in Twilight in several categories: Best Breakthrough Performance, Best Fight, and Best Kiss.

Previous Article | Next Article Browse all Recent HBP Film News

33 Comments

D474f2f9722352f367d45028747f7d7d_1562290_thumb
6690 Points

awesome! gotta make sure to tune in

Img_44501_thumb
4151 Points

w00t way way cool! :D

Posted by mai {beatnik owl} on April 17, 2009, 01:09 PM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
2482 Points

I absolutely WON’T vote for Robert pattinson. I loathe Twilight!
Harry Potter for ever!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted by ele0206 -ROAR- on April 17, 2009, 01:32 PM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
872 Points

I can’t wait to see it!

Posted by Heavenly_Horcrux on April 17, 2009, 02:07 PM report to moderator
Hbp_poster_two_thumb
3048 Points

I cannot wait to see this! Let us hope that they deliver new media for us. As though we have not had enough of it the last few days. ;)

Posted by Kirk on April 17, 2009, 02:53 PM report to moderator
Wgwg2_thumb
2064 Points

Awesome!! I can’t wait to see this!

Posted by hp29 [ROAR!] on April 17, 2009, 04:00 PM report to moderator
250px-youre-a-wizard
484 Points

So, it seems that Harry Potter fans still supporting Robert Pattinson and his portrayal as a Vampire in Twilight.

Posted by EnricoDc on April 17, 2009, 04:58 PM report to moderator
Dobby_thumb
40 Points

How, Dobby fan???
___________________

Well In Australia, near where i live, Greater Union Cinema’s are hosting a mystery screening of a movie coming out soon. The movie is so big that we have to go through a security check to make sure we dont have any cameras to record the film. This sounds alot like what happened at the test screening a few months back. To see more, go to : http://movieblog.greaterunion.com.au/index.asp?id=1286&title=What%20is%20the%20mystery%20movie?

Posted by Dobby fan on April 17, 2009, 07:59 PM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
6921 Points

Sweet.

Posted by badger666 on April 17, 2009, 09:50 PM report to moderator
Dorks3xl_thumb
281 Points

I really can’t wait to check this out, but the article didn’t mention when it would be on. ;(

Posted by pixi jo *ROAR* on April 17, 2009, 11:32 PM report to moderator
Zzz_thumb
1717 Points

I hope they will have something more and new for this.

Posted by mOOn-stArs-sUn [WBM] on April 18, 2009, 07:35 AM report to moderator
Rupes_maggie_thumb
24135 Points

Well, it will be interesting to see if they actually show anything new, not like what they showed last month during their special, which wasn’t much of anything.

Posted by hermyone*ROAR* on April 18, 2009, 12:28 PM report to moderator
Harry_and_ginny_3_thumb
604 Points

This ought to be interesting….. vote cedric diggory!!!!!!!!

Posted by Crown Victoria [WBM] on April 18, 2009, 03:20 PM report to moderator
Harry_and_ginny_3_thumb
604 Points

This ought to be interesting….. vote cedric diggory!!!!!!!!

Posted by Crown Victoria [WBM] on April 18, 2009, 03:20 PM report to moderator
5372_224657370337_510970337_7616810_5737149_n_thumb
367 Points

Hm… I dislike MTV immensely, mostly for all of the drama that they love to start, but I can’t deny that they get a lot of good stuff about the movies.

Posted by choirgeek on April 19, 2009, 05:10 PM report to moderator
You must be logged in to MyLeaky to comment. Please click here to log in.

Finding Hogwarts
PotterCast Interviews Jo Rowling! Click here to Listen! The Books Everything...Half-Blood Prince...and the rest of the HP Films Leaky Apps

Scribbulus Essay Project

Issue 28 - Apr. 2014

Scribbulus is THE place for Leaky Cauldron readers to submit their essays and opinion pieces!
See more over at Scribbulus!

Guess That Book

...their heads were hooded and their faces masked. High above them, floating along in midair, four struggling figures were being contorted into grotesque shapes. It was as though the masked wizards on the ground were puppeteers, and the people above them

Learn to knit your own 'Weasley Sweater'. Learn to brew your own 'Butterbeer'. Find out how at Leaky Crafts!