MyLeaky Login

Join the largest Harry Potter Social Network on the Web! | FAQ

In the News

The Sun Previews New Half-Blood Prince Trailer?

HBP Film
Posted by: sue
April 15, 2009, 08:03 PM

As readers will recall, a new trailer for Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince is being released tomorrow night. Our friends at The Sun have been hard at work again, this with a new article online tonight with a preview of "Harry Hotter," which trumpets: "Hagrid's hut burns as sinister Snape blasts out a spell in the first pictures from the sixth Harry Potter film. The article continues:

The wizard has his most desperate fight yet as Death Eaters try to lay waste to his school and pals in the Battle of Hogwarts. Voldemort’s henchmen also attack London — swooping on Trafalgar Square.

Also at the link are photos which are in fact not new, save for a new photo of Robbie Coltrane as Hagrid.

Previous Article | Next Article Browse all Recent HBP Film News

52 Comments

Harry_thumb
829 Points

well wen it is gonna be posted for Asia

Posted by blackhair on April 16, 2009, 11:50 AM report to moderator
Photo-103336_thumb_thumb
523 Points

so excited how the movies are getting ‘darker’ i love the style

Posted by Phlegm dela Coeur on April 16, 2009, 01:00 PM report to moderator
282600_233804939987291_100000733600249_807455_78180_n_thumb
3031 Points

Woo Hoo its coming out tonight

Posted by Horcruxalej on April 16, 2009, 01:05 PM report to moderator
Iconator_04e9497c4d2be426fe2888b16a16f53d_thumb
267 Points

ugh i’m so mad that i’m gonna miss it tonite!!!

Posted by RaWr...WeReWoLf on April 16, 2009, 01:25 PM report to moderator
Avpm_15_by_cuttlefishbella_thumb
4630 Points

Can NOTTTTT wait.

Posted by Live Laugh Love Potter ♥ROAR♥ on April 16, 2009, 01:30 PM report to moderator
Harry_and_ginny_3_thumb
604 Points

I thinkl their reviewing the old trailer

Posted by Crown Victoria [WBM] on April 16, 2009, 04:14 PM report to moderator
Tumblr_ln0by5hywg1qbfge0o1_500_thumb
244 Points

The trailers are just amazing. I was watching it in silence with my mouth opened. That’s how awesome they were.

Posted by Julie Lestrange on April 24, 2009, 06:08 AM report to moderator
You must be logged in to MyLeaky to comment. Please click here to log in.

Finding Hogwarts
PotterCast Interviews Jo Rowling! Click here to Listen! The Books Everything...Half-Blood Prince...and the rest of the HP Films Leaky Apps

Scribbulus Essay Project

Issue 28 - Aug. 2014

Scribbulus is THE place for Leaky Cauldron readers to submit their essays and opinion pieces!
See more over at Scribbulus!
Learn to knit your own 'Weasley Sweater'. Learn to brew your own 'Butterbeer'. Find out how at Leaky Crafts!

Guess That Book

"...Father actually considered sending me to Durmstrang rather than Hogwarts, you know. He knows the headmaster, you see. Well, you know his opinion of Dumbledore -- the man's such a Mudblood-lover -- and Durmstrang doesn't admit that sort of riffraff."