MyLeaky Login

Join the largest Harry Potter Social Network on the Web! | FAQ

In the News

The Sun Previews New Half-Blood Prince Trailer?

HBP Film
Posted by: sue
April 15, 2009, 08:03 PM

As readers will recall, a new trailer for Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince is being released tomorrow night. Our friends at The Sun have been hard at work again, this with a new article online tonight with a preview of "Harry Hotter," which trumpets: "Hagrid's hut burns as sinister Snape blasts out a spell in the first pictures from the sixth Harry Potter film. The article continues:

The wizard has his most desperate fight yet as Death Eaters try to lay waste to his school and pals in the Battle of Hogwarts. Voldemort’s henchmen also attack London — swooping on Trafalgar Square.

Also at the link are photos which are in fact not new, save for a new photo of Robbie Coltrane as Hagrid.

Previous Article | Next Article Browse all Recent HBP Film News

52 Comments

Zzz_thumb
1717 Points

I can’t wait until I see the trailer!

Posted by mOOn-stArs-sUn [WBM] on April 16, 2009, 12:39 AM report to moderator
Rowena_thumb
2270 Points

“the battle of hogwarts” – piffle. we know the real battle of hogwarts is in 7! oh well, can’t wait to see the trailer for myself! :)

Posted by lumosshimmy {WBM!} on April 16, 2009, 01:18 AM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
524 Points

It will just add to the intrest of having to wait till July Time needs to speed up

Posted by HGROSS44 on April 16, 2009, 02:35 AM report to moderator
30305_116079131768789_113664342010268_91277_1312318_s_thumb
208 Points

I can’t wait 2 see the trailer!!!! I’m soooo excited…!

Posted by Rita_Dumbledore94 on April 16, 2009, 04:36 AM report to moderator
Pru2_thumb
2016 Points

Why do they get to watch the trailer before us? That’s soooo BOOOOO!!!!!

But SQUEEL trailer!!!!

Posted by JustSuperMione on April 16, 2009, 04:39 AM report to moderator
I-quote_hogwarts0144_thumb
3987 Points

Ok…well I just wanna see it!

Posted by BewareoftheNargles {WBM} on April 16, 2009, 06:15 AM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
43 Points

Meaning no disrespect to the amount of effort behind this site, but linking to that awful, unspeakable tabloid rubbish on april 15 just isn’t acceptable, no matter what the circumstances are.

Posted by sachem on April 16, 2009, 07:00 AM report to moderator
Cartoonav_thumb
43 Points

I doubt Leaky will be aware of the reason behind your comment, Sachem, but I agree.

Posted by latecomer on April 16, 2009, 07:20 AM report to moderator
Ronhermione_thumb
4452 Points

cant wait for the trailer!!!!!!

108_thumb
8069 Points

Too bad the Sun has lost a lot of credibility. I can’t wait till tonight!

Posted by Melinae ♥Squee♥/Professor Truffle on April 16, 2009, 08:32 AM report to moderator
Hbp_poster_two_thumb
3048 Points

Considering the source, I am taking this with as much trust as I would a report by Rita Skeeter.

Posted by Kirk on April 16, 2009, 08:35 AM report to moderator
Iconator_dea697cd87becd1283213b46f798b87b_thumb
2579 Points

Oooo, can’t wait for the trailer!! I wan’t to see it now!

Posted by Wendelin the Weird on April 16, 2009, 10:49 AM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
2224 Points

Just a little while longer! I can’t wait!

Posted by on April 16, 2009, 10:52 AM report to moderator
Justin_and_lillie_thumb
570 Points

Its getting closer people!!
xxxxx

Posted by Lilliekatieinnes on April 16, 2009, 11:19 AM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
872 Points

I can’t wait to see the trailer!

Posted by Heavenly_Horcrux on April 16, 2009, 11:20 AM report to moderator
You must be logged in to MyLeaky to comment. Please click here to log in.

Finding Hogwarts
PotterCast Interviews Jo Rowling! Click here to Listen! The Books Everything...Half-Blood Prince...and the rest of the HP Films Leaky Apps
Learn to knit your own 'Weasley Sweater'. Learn to brew your own 'Butterbeer'. Find out how at Leaky Crafts!

Scribbulus Essay Project

Issue 28 - Jul. 2014

Scribbulus is THE place for Leaky Cauldron readers to submit their essays and opinion pieces!
See more over at Scribbulus!

Guess That Book

"You're too --" Harry began.[br]"I'm three years older than you were when you fought You-Know-Who over the Sorcerer's Stone," she said fiercely, "and it's because of me Malfoy's stuck back in Umbridge's office with giant flying bogeys attacking him --"