MyLeaky Login

Join the largest Harry Potter Social Network on the Web! | FAQ

In the News

New "Half-Blood Prince" Preview Special Running at Regal Theaters

HBP Film
Posted by: sue
February 07, 2009, 08:20 AM

At select Regal theaters, a preview special is airing, featuring new footage, clips and interviews with the cast of Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince. According to the report, new are interviews with the Trio of Dan Radcliffe (Harry), Emma Watson (Hermione), and Rupert Grint (Ron) as well as Potter producer David Heyman. Also, some of the footage airing is described as follows:

Bellatrix on top of a table in the Great Hall throwing a spell (extended), Hermione throwing birds at Ron, Hermione's jealousy of Ron and Lavender ("Excuse me, I have to go vomit"), Dumbledore levitating items in the Dursley house, a couple of new lines from Dumbledore, new shots of the Inferi, and the "She Thinks You're the Chosen One" scene (extended).

Please note: these features, such as the one on HBP, often air well before the trailers begin before the scheduled movie start time. If anyone happens to attend a movie and sees this, please send in your detailed report.

Thanks to Matt and Andrew from MuggleNet!

Previous Article | Next Article Browse all Recent HBP Film News

125 Comments

Img_4556_thumb
44049 Points

Too bad I never get out to the theatre.

Posted by Dolemite [FTC!] on February 08, 2009, 09:23 AM report to moderator
Luna_shoes_thumb
539 Points

I want to see it! I think it’s cool that they are giving us all this extra stuff since the movie was delayed. (Even though that was unexcusable)

Posted by Saoirse42 *ROAR!* on February 08, 2009, 09:55 AM report to moderator
100_6668_thumb
1012 Points

I wish there was a Regal theater near here.

Posted by lnh92(Lorrie) on February 08, 2009, 10:52 AM report to moderator
Leia_thumb
404 Points

Sadly I sat through 2 abysmal films (Pink Panther & New in Town) hoping to catch this (thought it would be part of “First Look”) but NOOOO!!!!!!

(sighs and goes back to looking at trailer screencaps)

Posted by Hagiographer13 on February 08, 2009, 11:24 AM report to moderator
Msn_thumb
586 Points

Let’s hope it goes onto YouTube soon! I’ve been checking non stop but it hasn’t been added yet :(

Posted by HermioneRon4ever on February 08, 2009, 01:02 PM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
1591 Points

I can’t wait! I’ve never been more excited for summer.

Posted by bookmonster79 on February 08, 2009, 03:44 PM report to moderator
Chapter19_thumb
969 Points

I will be in Boston this weekend, it’s a long shot but I wanna see if I can get in on one of those Regal Theatre previews… though it may leak onto the tube (pardon the pun). Ohh, the possibilities…

Posted by Discribble on February 08, 2009, 07:11 PM report to moderator
Is22581022_thumb

It’s on youtube now. But very, very dark. :(
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K0QvqAzLFKY

Posted by YodatheHobbit on February 08, 2009, 07:12 PM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
66 Points

Tooooo dark….

Posted by ArryG on February 08, 2009, 11:53 PM report to moderator
Hg53qu2_thumb
44 Points

As a radio broadcast it’s okay though. ;) Seriously, it’s interesting to listen to, if not actually see.

Posted by Chrysanthemum on February 09, 2009, 12:10 AM report to moderator
Books_covers_us_deluxed_dh_1-2_thumb
340 Points

Hmm, may have to schedule a movie night out with some local HP buddies to catch a glimpse of this (is hoping the “First Look” will show before Coraline)

Posted by Emily Erland on February 09, 2009, 01:12 AM report to moderator
Fish_02_thumb
8927 Points

Are you guys excited…I’m excited. especially since Dumbledore goes to the Dursely’s house and Hermione throws birds at Ron. :D

Posted by Gobbledygook [Sparrow] [WBM] J.O.R. on February 09, 2009, 01:23 AM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
66 Points

Dumbledore does not go to the Dursleys house – the house Slughorn stays at just looks similar.

Posted by ArryG on February 09, 2009, 02:20 AM report to moderator
Hermione_thumb
1090 Points

Awesome!!!

Posted by *Adeline* ~ ROAR! :D on February 09, 2009, 02:31 AM report to moderator
Fish_02_thumb
8927 Points

Oh okay, thanks for clarifying ArryG. :)

Posted by Gobbledygook [Sparrow] [WBM] J.O.R. on February 09, 2009, 02:56 AM report to moderator
You must be logged in to MyLeaky to comment. Please click here to log in.

Finding Hogwarts
PotterCast Interviews Jo Rowling! Click here to Listen! The Books Everything...Half-Blood Prince...and the rest of the HP Films Leaky Apps

Guess That Book

...the Dark Mark. Voldemort examined it carefully, ignoring Wormtail's uncontrollable weeping.[br]"It is back," he said softly, "they will all have noticed it... and now, we shall see... now we shall know..."

Learn to knit your own 'Weasley Sweater'. Learn to brew your own 'Butterbeer'. Find out how at Leaky Crafts!

Scribbulus Essay Project

Issue 28 - Jul. 2014

Scribbulus is THE place for Leaky Cauldron readers to submit their essays and opinion pieces!
See more over at Scribbulus!