MyLeaky Login

Join the largest Harry Potter Social Network on the Web! | FAQ

In the News

New "Half-Blood Prince" Preview Special Running at Regal Theaters

HBP Film
Posted by: sue
February 07, 2009, 08:20 AM

At select Regal theaters, a preview special is airing, featuring new footage, clips and interviews with the cast of Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince. According to the report, new are interviews with the Trio of Dan Radcliffe (Harry), Emma Watson (Hermione), and Rupert Grint (Ron) as well as Potter producer David Heyman. Also, some of the footage airing is described as follows:

Bellatrix on top of a table in the Great Hall throwing a spell (extended), Hermione throwing birds at Ron, Hermione's jealousy of Ron and Lavender ("Excuse me, I have to go vomit"), Dumbledore levitating items in the Dursley house, a couple of new lines from Dumbledore, new shots of the Inferi, and the "She Thinks You're the Chosen One" scene (extended).

Please note: these features, such as the one on HBP, often air well before the trailers begin before the scheduled movie start time. If anyone happens to attend a movie and sees this, please send in your detailed report.

Thanks to Matt and Andrew from MuggleNet!

Previous Article | Next Article Browse all Recent HBP Film News

125 Comments

Noavatar-thumb

@Zoom

What do you mean “YOUTUBE!!!”? Is it online or something yet?

Posted by Miradon on February 07, 2009, 09:27 PM report to moderator
Hpim0307_thumb
209 Points

Must.See.Clips.

Posted by Aga Veneficus on February 07, 2009, 10:37 PM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
66 Points

Some please record this and get it on youtube!!!!! It’s almost been 24 hours!

Posted by ArryG on February 07, 2009, 10:56 PM report to moderator
Me_profile_thumb
122 Points

Since I’ve never heard of Regal theaters, it’s probably not for me to see, but sweet! I’m glad Dumbledore levitates things at the Dursley’s, that’s one of my favorite Dumbledore funny things. And the birds Hermione throws at Ron! That has got to be great.

Posted by JaJaRavenclaw on February 07, 2009, 11:45 PM report to moderator
Me_thumb
229 Points

birds!!!

Posted by michaelabraham on February 07, 2009, 11:52 PM report to moderator
Magicemilyicon_thumb
516 Points

Haha, hermione throws birds at ron xD

Posted by Emily on February 07, 2009, 11:52 PM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
14482 Points

Saw the trailer at the movies today and it was great. Can’t wait to see the film.

Posted by on February 08, 2009, 12:05 AM report to moderator
Interim_new_zealand8_monoscale_thumb
45 Points

Lol. Hermione isn’t throwing wind at them, then? HAHA!

Posted by burningpumpkins on February 08, 2009, 12:05 AM report to moderator
Dsc00472_thumb
2810 Points

I can’t wait till they put it on the net…. SOME ONE HAS TO PUT IT ON THE NET!! cough… sorry

Posted by a1000wtp[FTC!!] on February 08, 2009, 03:24 AM report to moderator
67_richardoud_thumb
2162 Points

Sheesh, they’re gonna five away the whole film by the time it finally comes out… But since they’re doing it anyway… YES! Dumbledore levitating stuff at the Dursley’s!! I thought they’d cut that scene! I LOVE THAT SCENE!!!

Posted by Noella_Mansrot [Raven] {WBM} on February 08, 2009, 03:24 AM report to moderator
C36--only-one-he-ever-feared_thumb
115 Points

ChristinePotter, you should’ve asked for a refund!

Posted by LargeBlondDeathEater on February 08, 2009, 03:42 AM report to moderator
Is22581022_thumb

OK
I just got back from seeing Coraline which was really #$%^ing trippy by the way. Kinda scary(freaky scary, not bloody/intense scary) and it was actually my very first movie in 3D, even though I’m 25. My eyes are still hyper alert from it.
But yeah, the Half Blood Prince first look was so awesome!!!!!

This cinematography was amaza-dazing. In my opinion Oscar worthy. Very beautiful lighting, even in the near total digital world of Quiddich. It talked about the dark stuff first which I don’t think had much new, but that could just be my memory fading and showed a little more of potions class.

It showed Hermione talking about amortentia, “The strongest love potion in the world.” she says. Emma says how in the movie Hermione finally comes to grips with her feelings for Ron. You can tell Hermione says the Apunno(sp?) spell right after she’s done crying in the trailer. She unexpectedly says it pretty quietly. The birds moved so fast I didn’t really see them and only saw Ron and Lavender laughingly stroll into the room then they miss Ron and splat into a door behind him.
It’s all kind of a blur after that though but I remember Bellatrix swooping down near the burrow(we saw a little of this in the ABC family sneak peek), Harry, Ron, and Hermione walking though the non-bridge courtyard in regular clothes, a little WWW with Fred and George, Dumbledore talking to Harry while pouring a memory and then the camera glides down into the Pensive(looked so bitchin), some really quick quiditch shots, Dumbledore moving furniture around Slughorn’s House, a little of Draco and Harry in the bathroom where it looks like Draco shoots a spell at Harry and misses before I assume Harry does Sectumsemprea, Ron saying the girls are going to kill him, then it cuts to a shot of Harry grinning from the scene at the burrow that we’ve seen a few pictures of with H, R, and Hr in Ron’s room.
After that Hermione tells Harry in the library “That girl over there, she’s making a love potion for you.”, Harry goes, Oh really? looks over and then the rest of the scene plays out with her hitting him over the head with the newspaper. I’m’ sure a forgot quite a few things, some guy was sitting down next to me and asked if I minded him putting down the arm rest between us. My eyes were so glued to the screen I almost didn’t respond but I think I said, ..yeah-go-ahead.. really quickly so I was sadly distracted for a sec. If it’s not uploaded to youtube by the end of the weekend I’m going to see another movie just so I can see it again!

Also, Dumbledore DOES NOT LEVITATE STUFF AT THE DURSLEYS.

He’s in Slughorns House when he does this. I really don’t like it when misinformation like this happens because people get hurt thinking something’s in the movie when it’s not. Then they don’t get angry at the person who started the rumor, whom they should, they get angry the extremely broad entity “WB” thinking the scene was cut when it was never there to cut in the first place!

Posted by YodatheHobbit on February 08, 2009, 03:59 AM report to moderator
Headtat_thumb
57 Points

still mad i had to wait longer…but still again ill be in line for it…

Posted by djpolaris on February 08, 2009, 04:15 AM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb

Thanks for the description YodatheHobbit, I can’t wait to see this.

Posted by Miradon on February 08, 2009, 05:31 AM report to moderator
Dsc02251_thumb
1630 Points

I wanna see this! It best go on to youtube or as the tv promotion it sounds great! :D xxx

Posted by ChantyBabez on February 08, 2009, 08:00 AM report to moderator
You must be logged in to MyLeaky to comment. Please click here to log in.

Finding Hogwarts
PotterCast Interviews Jo Rowling! Click here to Listen! The Books Everything...Half-Blood Prince...and the rest of the HP Films Leaky Apps

Scribbulus Essay Project

Issue 28 - Jul. 2014

Scribbulus is THE place for Leaky Cauldron readers to submit their essays and opinion pieces!
See more over at Scribbulus!

Guess That Book

[i]"What were you doing under our window, boy?"[/i][br]"Listening to the news," said Harry in a resigned voice.[br]His aunt and uncle exchanged looks of outrage.[br]"Listening to the news! [i]Again?"[/i][br]"Well, it changes every day, you see," said Harr

Learn to knit your own 'Weasley Sweater'. Learn to brew your own 'Butterbeer'. Find out how at Leaky Crafts!