MyLeaky Login

Join the largest Harry Potter Social Network on the Web! | FAQ

In the News

Preview of PotterCast 183: Accio Nerdfighters

PotterCast
Posted by: Melissa
February 03, 2009, 11:15 AM

John and Frak have whipped up a little preview of the hilarity coming when we release PotterCast 183: "Accio Nerdfighters," our live show with John and Hank Green of the Vlogbrothers, later this week. Stay tuned, but first:

Previous Article | Next Article Browse all Recent PotterCast News

182 Comments

N501168228_619314_8920_thumb
39 Points

If i was to choose i think i would be a chocolate frog

Posted by davial on February 04, 2009, 03:48 PM report to moderator
Moony_thumb
211 Points

that was awesome! so awesome!

Posted by sammykins on February 04, 2009, 04:10 PM report to moderator
Me_thumb
176 Points

This video made me laugh so hard! Instantly favorited!

Posted by Julianne Flowers on February 04, 2009, 04:40 PM report to moderator
Iconator_870a894c3025a65d8ba47052171babda_thumb
846 Points

Yes! It would be great if, say, for special occasions (HBP movie and such) the entire episode was like that! I’m glad I finally know what John’s picture was. A burrito makes sense. Loved it.

Posted by Olivia [Phoenix] WBM! on February 04, 2009, 04:40 PM report to moderator
Dscf0369_thumb
3700 Points

Excellent – more please!

Posted by Minerva McGonagall on February 04, 2009, 05:39 PM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
50 Points

Man, the UStream for that was really really fun.

Posted by BluesDrive on February 04, 2009, 05:40 PM report to moderator
Harry-duck_thumb
77 Points

this made me laugh. I’m not familiar with the Vlogbrothers so I can’t wait for the full episode to see what they’re about!!

Posted by Hufflepuff_Duck on February 04, 2009, 05:55 PM report to moderator
Pottersleeppottereat_thumb
685 Points

I love it! :D
The drawings are well done. ^^

Posted by annathebold on February 04, 2009, 06:46 PM report to moderator
Ik_thumb
60 Points

This is so incredibly awesome!! :)

Posted by Doryblue on February 04, 2009, 08:07 PM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
245 Points

This is hilarious!! I have put this on my iPod and can’t stop laughing!

Posted by GinnyClone30250 on February 04, 2009, 08:24 PM report to moderator
Gryffindoravatar2j_thumb
210 Points

Amazing! I absolutely loved it! Although, I do understand that it must have taken just forever to do. Looking forward to listening to the show!

~Cait

Posted by Cait Weasley [RÖAR] on February 04, 2009, 08:30 PM report to moderator
Animelissa_thumb
151 Points

Oh Sue! The way your butter beer kept shaking those pom poms . . .hmmm . . .

Posted by molasses on February 04, 2009, 10:53 PM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
204 Points

That is so random, but FUNNY!!!!!!!!

Posted by Thestral (WBM) on February 04, 2009, 11:41 PM report to moderator
Noavatar-thumb
204 Points

I forgot to put this on my other post, but I think I’d be cranberry juice.

Posted by Thestral (WBM) on February 04, 2009, 11:43 PM report to moderator
Tumblrcropnew_thumb
329 Points

i laughed so hard my roommate came in to see what the heck was wrong with me. and i showed it to her and she didn’t get it. :( but that’s okay. b/c its FANTASTIC

Posted by thegrangergirl77 on February 05, 2009, 01:50 AM report to moderator
You must be logged in to MyLeaky to comment. Please click here to log in.

Finding Hogwarts
PotterCast Interviews Jo Rowling! Click here to Listen! The Books Everything...Half-Blood Prince...and the rest of the HP Films Leaky Apps
Learn to knit your own 'Weasley Sweater'. Learn to brew your own 'Butterbeer'. Find out how at Leaky Crafts!

Scribbulus Essay Project

Issue 28 - Jul. 2014

Scribbulus is THE place for Leaky Cauldron readers to submit their essays and opinion pieces!
See more over at Scribbulus!

Guess That Book

"The Patronus is a kind of positive force, a projection of the very things that the dementor feeds upon -- hope, happiness, the desire to survive -- but it cannot feel despair, as real humans can, so the dementors can't hurt it."