MyLeaky Login

Join the largest Harry Potter Social Network on the Web! | FAQ

In the News

Announcement: New Scribbulus Feature, "If You Like Harry Potter..."

Scribbulus
Posted by: Melissa
July 08, 2006, 02:24 PM

We've got a special new feature of Scribbulus, our essay section, with a whole new way for you to share the things you love with your fellow Potterfans - and I've written the first essay to start it off. It's called, "If you liked Harry Potter..." and it's a place for all those review of books, films, etc., that you love that you think your Potter comrades would like as well. It will be a place for entertainment reviews written by Leaky staff or readers, with the reviews specifically focused on how the work compares to Harry Potter and why Potter fans in particular might or might not like it. The same Scribbulus quality standards apply, with two differences: the minimum 1000-word limit will be relaxed if necessary, and the reviews will be published on a variable schedule depending on when we receive them and the publish dates of the works reviewed: in other words, at almost any time! If you review a new movie, we'll try to get the review published while the movie is still in theaters!
The review I've written to kick this off is one of Lady in the Water, a Warner Bros. film I was asked to screen because the folk over there thought there was special Harry Potter interest that you all would appreciate, and for the most part, they were right. You can read it, here - enjoy!

We can't wait to feature your opinions about your favorite non-Harry fare! If you have questions about this new section, please ask them in the regular Scribbulus forum - enjoy.

Previous Article | Next Article Browse all Recent Scribbulus News

You must be logged in to MyLeaky to comment. Please click here to log in.

Finding Hogwarts
PotterCast Interviews Jo Rowling! Click here to Listen! The Books Everything...Half-Blood Prince...and the rest of the HP Films Leaky Apps

Guess That Book

On the threshold stood Aunt Marge. She was very like Uncle Vernon: large, beefy, and purple-faced, she even had a mustache, though not as bushy as his. In one hand she held an enormous suitcase, and tucked under the other was an old and evil-tempered bull

Learn to knit your own 'Weasley Sweater'. Learn to brew your own 'Butterbeer'. Find out how at Leaky Crafts!

Scribbulus Essay Project

Issue 28 - Aug. 2014

Scribbulus is THE place for Leaky Cauldron readers to submit their essays and opinion pieces!
See more over at Scribbulus!